Elder Scrolls Skyrim

in #game7 years ago (edited)

The Elder Scrolls series has to go down as one of the most powerful and well-done RPGs ever. When I first purchased my xbox 360 years back, I was searching for something similar to the Legend of Zelda or Link. I did not expect to find a role playing game on steroids.

I went to Gamestop and grabbed Oblivion as my first taste of the Elder Scrolls saga. I was blown away at the graphics and structure of the story. Before this, I was had not played a game that was open world. I think open world concept makes a great game. Sometimes you want to take your time and not rush on the main mission so it is a great thing that there are so many auxillary missions to keep you entertained and leveling up.

The other day I was looking for an RPG after being away from gaming for so long (marriage, family). I can no longer fathom paying $75 for a game so I searched the bargain rack. There are great game deals an Skyrim so happened to be in the bunch. I quickly snatched it up.

Skyrim.jpg

I like being able to be married and buying a home. I'm trying to get up my gold to where I can have a home in each city. I currently have homes in Whiterun -the Breezehome but it really isn't luxurious enough for someone who is a Thane like myself...lol. As a Thane, shouldn't I have it almost as good as the king? I feel like I should have better treatment but hey, it's only a game and we have to forgive these things.

Jarl_Balgruuf_the_Greater.png

After all, I am the Dragon Born and the things that you can do with this game when it comes to weaponry, armor, and all....it's Siiiick! Right now I have the Ebony Armor and I'm getting into enchantment. I'm trying to get the investor perk so I can keep money coming constantly. As you can tell, the game has sucked me in.

No one can battle the beasts of Skyrim solo but do not fret; there are many warriors waiting to join your journey. Magicians, warriors, orcs, and more. You can switch in and out of warriors. Some will join you once you perform a favor for them or some will come along for free, but of course better help is going to cost you. When you are bogged down, you can get help from this mate to tote goods and weapons to free up your capacity. I recruited a battle mage who is fierce in battle.

The main story involves me realizing my powers having to save the world- we understand that. However, the game is SOOO fun. Trust, there are tons of missions and you will not be in a rush to finish...I know I am not. The side missions are incredible and there are tons of locations, landmarks and wildlife. The realism in the game is amazing and the open world of Skyrim is BREATHTAKING.
The enemies are varied and unique. Hargravens and Giants can be beast to tackle. I find them much easier to battle than a dragon...I can slay dragons all day.
Hagraven.jpg

If you are into making your own kill hunting is an option. There is wildlife that you can take out and sell or consume the meat. However, don't expect to get this game for free, especially if you're trying to take down a Mammoth.

I think Elder Scrolls Skyrim is a great choice for those interested in a RPG that is high quality without breaking the bank. I believe I purchased my copy for about $5 and it has been worth it. It's engaging and the adventures are great. it will take you forever to finish this game. That is fine with me.

Sort:  

So addicting game...you should really try fallout 3 and 4 you won’t regret it! Plus, you can buy them for few bucks nowadays, totally worth

I love Fall out! Bethesda makes some great rpgs!

@thefamilyman Older scrolls is amazing game. I used to play it on PC but they were charging $30/month. I mostly play Diablo2 now and it is also a great game and I would recommend it to anyone who loves RPG games.

@juggernaut Ive heard grear things about Diablo. Going to have to try it next

Hi @thefamilyman, I love to find gaming posts like these. A little tip from me to you: The top 1 tag for gaming posts is #gaming. Be sure to use it as your first tag and gamers will be able to find your post much easier!