Spyro vs Crash - Battle of Nostalgia

in #games7 years ago

I am sure these two lovable goofballs were as big of a part of your childhood as it was mine! Not only did I play all of the PlayStation one and PlayStation 2 releases from both franchises but I even used to have toys of the two! In this post, not only am I trying to determine who had the best console games but who wins a battle out of the two! I will also be ignoring whatever Skylanders tried and failed with the dragon and I will be ignoring the PS4 remaster trilogy of Crash.

PlayStation One era:

During the PS one era, the Spyro franchise and Crash franchise each released 3 games (5 for crash if you count the awesome racing game and my all time favourite 'Crash Bash' but in this case I won't) and each of them games I hold dearly to my heart! Sales wise Crash Bandicoot absolutely trumps Spryo with around 21.5 million sales for Crash and  12.23 million for Sypro but sales figures is not how I judge a good game (but does play a factor in finding out the winner.) The original Crash game is widely considered as the greatest game to hit gaming and I have probably racked up more hours in that game than any other ever. Still to this day, I hop the PS1 a few times a week to revisit the spyro and crash games. While the original Spyro is another all time gaming great the first round of this battle of two gaming juggernauts, the winner is CRASH. (Spyro 0-1 Crash)

PlayStation 2 era:

Spyro released 5 games on this generation to it's rivals 6. On the PS2, Spyro stands out to me as the best with the likes of Spyro: Enter the Dragonfly and Spyro: A Hero's Tale. I spent countless hours playing them two beautiful games, just thinking about them makes me a little happier. I have played most of the Crash ps2 games and I loved the tag team racing game and the wrath of cortex but personally Spyro was the better game in this generation. How do they compare sales wise? Crash over the 6 games had gotten 9.46 million sales and Spyro had generated 3.44 million. Despite loss in sales, round two goes to Spyro. (Spyro 1-1 Crash)

Battle! Spyro vs Crash

I will give three scenarios to judge a winner on this one. 1st spyro chasing crash like in the ps1 crash game, 2nd is a standard battle and 3rd a battle including enemies. 

Spryo chasing Crash!

Spyro will have to try catch crash while he evades. Crash would be able to dodge, jump and spin his way out of this one despite all the dragon's best efforts! This is crash's ball game and he escapes this one.

Battle

Spyro hits it out of the park on this one with his swiftness, flying ability and oh yeah fire breath! Crash will spin as much as his body allows him but in the end Spyro grabs the win!

Enemies?

Both of these guys can pack a punch when it comes to dealing with hostiles but for me, and I am sure you will agree, Spyro has dealt with the bigger baddies and smashes the competition into pieces. Spyro wins this one. (Spyro 2-1 Crash)

Replay-ability?

Silly question I know! Both are incredibly re-playable and the both deserved the point for the round!

Spyro is the ultimate winner here with the final score 3-2.

Let me know if you agree in the comments below!

Sort:  

Congratulations @nick.jackson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You guys are awesome!

Nice post buddy.. do check my photography posts too .thnk you

Nostalgia

That is what I have put ;)