[REVIEW] OF DARK SOULS II

in #games6 years ago

is an action RPG that takes place in an open world, developed for Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360. It also distributes the game in Japan, while Namco Bandai Games does it for other regions
Dark Souls II was announced as the sequel to Dark Souls in the Spike Video Game Awards on December 7, 2012. Hidetaka Miyazaki, who was the director of Demon's Souls and Dark Souls, did not return to fulfill that role in Dark Souls II. Instead, he acted as the supervisor, and the game was directed by Tomohiro Shibuya and Yui Tanimura, and Miyazaki indicated that there would be no connection between the Dark Souls and Dark Souls II stories, although it would contain references to his predecessor when conversing with the NPCs, in new souls in the NG + mode, and objects from the previous game, etc., apart from taking place in the same fantastic world. The game uses dedicated multiplayer servers.
44.png
// DEVELOPMENT //
The mechanics of the game in Dark Souls II are similar to those of its predecessor; co-director Tomohiro Shibuya has indicated that he has no intention of changing the controls. The game includes a whole new world with many weapons that are used to fight the monsters within the game. It was also indicated that the creation of characters would be similar to Dark Souls.The Covenants, one of the elements of Dark Souls that allowed the player to join different factions, are also included in this sequel, although they will be easier to understand and more accessible. to the players.
26.jpg
//MY EXPERIENCE//
I played this game without having played any Dark Souls, and to be the first from FromSoftware that I played, I got a very good impression but it was also catastrophic. I started it, I became a Warrior, and it was all very strange, that world, the feeling of loneliness that the game imposed on you, I did not understand anything, until in a moment I had made the oath with the Company of Champions without having any idea what the consequences, the issue is that he died and died, he did not know how to level up, he did not understand anything until he left.
Time later I played again but start from scratch, this time with a Knight, and with help from guides to understand a little more the mechanics, I honestly thought it was a tremendous game, even though I was dying, I was going very well. Until at one point I ran into a PSN friend who did not know if I met him in this forum or where, but the point is that I ended up in my PS3 contact list, he just played DS2 so we played together, the he invoked or I invoked him and we helped each other to pass the boss. The truth is that playing cooperatively is very fun. After the time, and due to changes and lack of Internet, I ended up playing it alone until I passed it. There were many bosses that complicated my life, Nashandra in fact, which is not difficult but I do not know why I ended up dying many times.
// is it worth playing? //
One of the things that everyone wonders before buying a game like Dark Souls is it worth playing? that depends on what you set to say that it's good for you in a game what I've seen when playing in Dark Souls is that as you advance not only the bosses are more difficult but also that the areas increase the difficulty so much for the enemies as per the invasions. As Dark Souls shows at the beginning of the game you can not pause as the game is completely online and can invade you whenever.
On the other hand the difficulty of the game is one of the reasons that makes people stop playing it is the difficulty that increases every time you spend the game on the other hand if you are of those who like this type of games that impose A great challenge this is your game.
One of the only bad things about this game for me is that some of the bosses have the same movements as in the Dark Souls 1.
// I hope you liked it //
45.jpg