Top Collectables of the 90's they every 90's kid knows - Comment your Favourite

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Top Collectables of the 90's

1. Marbles


whether you played for keeps or just liked to collect them, these were probably banned at your school.

I had a massive collection of marbles, and i think i still have my collection in the attic somewhere, I used to have them in a big plastic bucket and shake them around it used to make my dog nuts xD

there was about a million games you could play with marbles, probably the reason they were so popular

did you know you could get marbles by raiding the chinese checkers set in school? xD

2. Pog


There were so many different types of pogs i didnt know which ones to feature. I remember i had a really nice shiny red slammer. I used to buy so many packets of chips to get these.

3. Tamagotchis


This high maintenance key ring was such a big deal one of our teachers had a tamagotchi feed break for the class so we wouldnt all be distracted throughout the class trying to feed and clearn after our tamagotchis

4.Basketball Cards


I never really collected these myself but watching the older guys collect them and cherish them so much I felt like it really deserved a place on this list.

5.Crazy Bones


Love them or Hate them, these polarizing pieces of plastic didnt last long on the playground getting tossed and flicked. I felt like they were a little expensive and didnt have a very big collection.

6.MagicCards


the definitive trading card game of the 90's. though the big learning curve meant it wasnt for everybody, it still has a cult following and hosts regular tournaments

7.Pokemon Cards


We covered Pokemon cards a couple times already but you cant make a 90's collectable list and leave them off it.

8.Yu Gi Oh


This one really is a 2000 release but it still makes it, it was probably 99 somewhere...
Yu-Gi-Oh became guinness records best-selling trading card game in 2011, with more than 25 billion cards sold worldwide, a record that still stands.

Let me know your favourite in the comments below

Sort:  

You have been upvoted and maybe even resteemed by @vsteems!!We help minnows grow by upvoting and sometimes even resteeming them!!

If you want to say thank you in a way please upvote this comment and maybe our vote be worth a whole bunch someday and maybe it will help you! Thank you.

I think I had all of them. I still have some Yu Gi Oh somewhere in a box. Great post :D

thanks @guyfawkes4-20, haha it helps to know they are there somewhere, lost in a box to stumble across one day :D

My favorite was definitely Magic the Gathering, I could spend hours just looking through cards. The MtG universe is HUGE! Still, those tamagotchis tore through my elementary school like an electronic plague!

Think I might be the only person I know who has marbles stashed away somewhere

I bought most of my MTG cards just to stare at, I didn't know the rules for years,

Your not the only one, I lost a few but I still have some of my marbles xD

Congratulations @boosterpack! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @boosterpack! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @boosterpack! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!