Let's Play Cities Skylines! - EP#1 - Introduction

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)


Good day everyone! So here I am starting a brand new adventure. Like I mentioned before, I am a huge fan of Cities Skylines. So here I am starting this series.

MY QUESTIONS TO YOU

  1. Would you rather have me play plain vanilla Cities Skylines with minimal mods OR play with the snowfall DMC?
  2. What should be my goal? What would you like to see?

If you are looking to purchase the game, here's the link: https://steamcommunity.com/app/255710/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

My vote is snow fall with no mods

Thank @lovemetouchme2 you for everything. I really appreciate it 😍

You're welcome. Steem on :)

You're welcome. It's awesome how active you are in the steem community. I hope you get a bigger following.

thank you @lovemetouchme2 I also really expect that 🤗

I think plain vanilla Cities Skylines with minimal mods will be best for you, it was my point of you, but the last decision is upto you.Whatever mods you wish to use (rather than what I choose to use) will work great. That's what people love about vanilla maps. Everyone can use the map for whatever mod combination they choose.
To use this map with your choice of mods, on content manager activate any mods that you want to use in-game, restart your game (restart is needed by some mods) and then start a game on Vanilla Coast and whatever mods you have chosen will work on this map.

Cities: Skylines is probably not for those who already own and enjoy the game there. However, thanks to a personal touch, it's a game that is very satisfying to progress through and a worthy city builder for genre fans on Xbox One. Just consider having a guide at hand, and perhaps something to keep you entertained in between projects.

Cities: Skylines brings the city building genre back after its near demise from other series' flawed game releases. The inclusion of large game maps, natural resources management, addictive progression system, and all of it running at a near-flawless technical performance make Cities: Skylines the new standard in city building games...
you should play Cities Skylines this is best and addictive game,
I would like to see you building a big map over it, the playable area must be big...
best of luck for the game keep up 😊

how interesting!

The snowfall DMC is cool. Try it, you will thank me later. 😀

Since I don't know the game, I would like you playing the vanilla :)

I really like the idea, I hope to see you soon playing. Personally I think you should start playing it with minimal mods, so those who do not know much about the game can see its basic form and then the custom, that would be more shocking, I guess.

Although Cities Skylines is so fun and entertaining that maybe people don't care much about mods and just want to see you play.

I would like you play it with snowfall DMC
PLEASE! PLEASE!! It is not in my culture to beg people to check or upvote my post but there is a saying in my place that goes like this .IT IS CONDITION THAT MADE CRAYFISH BEND. Please try check this post , IT IS A MATTER OF LIFE
https://steemit.com/help/@steemfirst/oh-god-help-me

Simple, through up an unedited city skyline and have people submit their guesses, maybe ad a few rues and hints as you make the cities more challenging. Or perhaps blur the skyline or delete some pices to make it more challenging. I also am a huge fan of the worlds most impressive skylines. I am currently living in one of them, it contains a building built around money an oyster of the sea and lies on a famous tributary, can you guess my skyline?

Snowfall if you have to choose because alot of good mods are geared towards it.

Play in snow weather.As you play it's good.

Are you going to be streaming live? I'd rather you play snowfall dmc coz I feel that's more adventurous. I love adventure and if I could choose between two, I would chose the more adventurous one.

This post has received a 5.09 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @cryptoctopus.

Mods! I love to see visual spectacles. The limitless brought to reality. I'm talking flying octopus on top of the tallest skyscraper wreaking havoc.. Is that even possible?

I enjoy bending the rules and stretching the gap. Which is clearly evident with my art, and the way I live my life.

a very great post ... thanks for sharing ... you are very extraordinary @cryptoctopus

Cool vidéo! This seems like a big notch above Sim City at least Sim City 2000, the one I use to play.

I really enjoy watching your video and boy meeting you was a blast!

I just messaged you on the steemit.chat. You might want to take a look when you have some time. Take Care @cryptoctopus!

It is a wonderful portrait! I also like @skyleap's work. I follwed @cryptopus.

Absolutely Snow fall !!! :D

videotogif_2018.04.09_06.40.36.gif

videotogif_2018.04.16_01.22.58.gif

I am also a huge fan of Cities Skyline. I am more the city builder type though, and love using mods to create a city with different suburbs of different characters. It took me months to create a city with the layout that I want and then took a lot of screenshots that made it looked like postcards from a new city. I am especially proud of a pedestrian district that I made, where there are no roads - people get around by walking and public transport to other areas.