Growing up in the 00's

in #gaming7 years ago

Growing up in the 2000s was the best decision I didn't make, I got the best childhood with playing gold like Gameboy Color’s, playing the multitude of Pokémon games that we're available, being amazed by the wired printer and still playing at 11pm with the little screen light plugged in. It was the era of knocking on your friends’ door to see if they had they're dinner and was allowed out to play tonight. Early 2000's was some of my best days.

The latter 2000s was quite the different story, this is when I got into heavier gaming such as World of Warcraft in 2008. I stayed inside a lot more but I was more social, making more friends from around the globe. This is also when technology started taking risks and internet trends started to become a thing. Remember when Minecraft was a game to have in 2010?

As time went on, I started watching less TV entertainment and more online entertainment. I found sites such as YouTube and Twitch.TV, I found myself indulging hours into loads of different channels and streams on both sites.
Overall, I think growing up over these times was the best as I got the best of the outside social world as well as the inside technology world.

What do you think of the 2000's?


Image 1, Image 2

Sort:  

LOL I was repping the teal game boy in the top right 😎💯💥

I had a purple one and a Pokémon one!

that was like the best era to live

The bridge between the old technology world and the new one.

We are very lucky, when we see how videogames did evolve, we did got the chance to be there since the beginning !

And for the first time, i did play WOW, i remember the feeling : so awesome.