Steemit makes big children happy ( lets have a Super Mario Kart Tournament )

in #gaming6 years ago

300px-Nintendo-Switch-Console-Docked-wJoyConRB.jpg

I am just a kid trapped in a (beautiful) mans body

I thought about getting on of those for a while...A gameboy on crack

The Nintendo Switch

I cashed out some of my Steemit earnings for food and shelter but also I wanted to treat myself a bit.

I remembered, when I was little how I killed time in the car with playing gameboy.

Believe me, when I say I try to do the best to keep childish Flipstar alive (my girlfriend hates that though). and decided to treat me a bit and bought myself a Switch.

No Nintendo Console is complete without Super Mario Kart so that was the game I was going for.

Mario-Kart-8-bowser-980x420.jpg

It is funny how close fun and frustration are with that game and my girlfriend gave me quite a lot of kicks on my shin already for "not playing fair"....

Anyway if you have one, too and want to race give me an add "mrflipstar".

If we get enough people together I will organize a tournament and sponsor some prizes as well.

Also I want to say thank you for all the people who support me on my way here

steem dream.gif

Sort:  

Yes, steemit makes us, the big children happy and it also makes the small children happy too.
This is a picture and a video of small children made happy by steemit through me

IMG_20180303_122635-1.jpg

not just the big kids who are happy, the little kids are happy too
@moneysteemit

Lucky for my boyfriend, I'm the girlfriend who also loves gaming.
So around a month ago I got us a Nintendo Switch, too (we pay for it monthly for about 2 years until it's ''bought out''). Unfortunately we don't have Mario Kart for it (yet) but we do have Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild, Splatoon 2 and SnipperClips Plus on game cards and digital versions of Rocket League and Shovel Knight: Spectre of Torment.
I'd say it was a good buy! It's fun, a little addictive and great!

Bought Zelda as well but did not have the chance to play it yet.

How you like Splatoon 2?

I am looking to get Skyrim and the Telltale Batman Game probably, too.

Love it so far :-) Best buy I made in ages.

Mario Kart is a ton of fun as always (mostly)

Oh, man, Splatoon 2 is fun, too! I've seen a couple of bugs, though (one time this happened: on a match's loading screen it said ''Waiting for more players...'' when the list was full and when the timer showed 00, everyone got kicked out). And even though it sometimes makes me rage and call people hackers whenever I get kicked or my team loses by a big % (because one of four of us was ''AFK''), I still love it, haha!

sounds like heaven in hell.

why so, what's your problem

attracted to the gem, can make a person lose all sense, but if too many perk geminkan, will also a lot of time wasted

gaming is a part of our life....everybody should play games to refresh their mind

I still remember when i was young playing super mario kart in a Super Nintendo Console (SNES). One of my favorite games as well as Super Mario World :) I got a emulator in the computer and i use to play some great SNES game. Loved your post @flipstart and following you for more :)

Almost everything with Mario is great. But the best memories I have about the ones on the SNES. Probably also because I was way younger :-)

'big children' - that about describes me too :-)

Still there is something to be said about a man's ability to shut the world out and just have some on screen fun. I think I have a similar addiction to reading fantasy novels.

big children are the best :-)

If I can say to someone "I see you are a fellow degenerate as well" makes me like them :-)

Children play games very well. Kids get the most fun and favorite game.

Awww how fun! Enjoy your new game ❤️

So cool time to enjoy on repeat mode :D

So Nice bro ♡ @flipstar

I always play it and I am small
Really bring me very beautiful memories

Interesting...............I like this post .

fabulous one!!!

It looks really interesting game for kids i think.😁

wow this is really amazing