Is steemit dead?

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

It's been a long time since I posted on here so if this message doesn't reach anyone I won't be surprised.

If however you are still active and are keeping the steemit community alive I salute you.

Since the fall of bitcoin over a year ago Steem value has continued to decrease and it seems less and less people are talking about crypto currency.

I was introduced to steemit by a work colleague who was convinced it was the next best thing, a way for us to quit our jobs and make it rich writing and blogging about things we love.

I was lucky enough to be backed by a whale who frequently liked my posts and generated a lot of traction for me resulting in very early success.

Unfortunately good things don't last forever and my whale investor swam away to another dolphin who needed help. This resulted in my post no longer being seen and no traction for my profile. I stopped making money and the fun just seemed to stop.

It's a shame because I had put a lot of time and effort into my brand and profile and even invested my own money to keep things moving.

A lot has changed in my life since then and I'd love to get back involved with the community and start posting again.

If you are reading this my question to you is...

Is steemit dead?

Thank you all for your support smash that upvote button and leave a comment if you like this post, resteem if your friends will.

Check out my other social media links below...

My Twitch Channel
Official Grown Folks Gaming Merch Store
My YouTubeChannel
My Instagram Page
My Facebook Page
My Twitter Page

U5dqtMWEeWQFcDmUt1fxT3N88gAEsJs.gif

Sort:  

Steemit is still alive and forever will because they are big bunch of us believing in it and will make it work no matter how. I give you the due honor for posting again. 😊

Alot of us at Twitter promoting Steem, trying our best to cause Steem awareness via the tag #Seven77 and #steem, pioneered by @nathanmars here (@NathanMars7 at twitter). Feel free to check us out. Steem will be alive because we will make it alive.

I am happy to see you posting again. Keep it up.

Steem is still alive and well. I believe it has a solid future but it isnt a get rich quick scheme.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @grownfolksgaming! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!