Challenge: How nerdy are you?

in #gaming7 years ago

Sometimes I need a break from the news, seems the time is now. Sooo... Here is my distraction.

I am a big nerd:
I grew up playing text based video games: MOOs and MUDs. This even included making a website tutorial for one of them.
I have played a video game with friends for 48 hours straight.
I have been consistently playing D&D since the 90s both as a player and a DM.
I spent every weekend for about 4 years LARPing, mostly White Wolf. This involved a significant amount of dressing up and pretending to be a fairy.

So Challenge! Can you out nerd me? Or perhaps provide an amusing tale of extreme nerdery?pexels-photo-84663.jpeg

Sort:  

You got me on LARPing, that just a bit much for me. I have done SCA events. I guess that is kind of close..lol
But I never made it to Pennsic yet.

I never did SCA, but I had friends who did, that can be way more intense than LARPing! Some people plan their whole lives around it.

Hola @jessicacoaches, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
6633 4504 4563 2940
3699 6413 6351 8660
7869 6717 1489 4134
8412 4494 2733 4830

Congratulations @jessicacoaches! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @jessicacoaches! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!