SNES Emulator - flash back from the 90's

in #gaming6 years ago

Hey guys,

I've been exploring the idea of making my kids an arcade machine using MAME and some of my dad renovator skills.

Tonight I got a little side tracked while researching and started downloading some of the classics.

How many hours did you spend playing NBN Jam, Killer instinct, Fifa 98 & Donkey Kong.

Just to get your mouth salivating here's a couple of screen shots i took while i was playing. My plan is to buy some cheap second hand hardware, a screen and build my own box. Its going to take a while because like i said in Part 2 of my dad renovator posts, there are jobs that need doing and then there are my own pet projects.

I hope you enjoy the trip down memory lane.


nba.jpg


nba2.png


cali.jpg


ki1.jpg


ea1.png


ea2.png


Cant wait to start of my machine & I cant wait until the kids are old enough to game with - Until then XAG.

Sort:  

Omg, brings back hours of fun playing my mates. I actually have played every game on this list. :) I got in trouble for swearing while playing Californian games :/ Sweet that your building an arcade machine.

Hah yeah I didn’t have a console so it was I either at my mates place or my cousins house. California games is still pretty cool. And NBA Jam.... epic! I need to do some more research on costs but I’ll definitely blog about it along the way.