My Top 5 board games of all time.

in #gaming7 years ago

Hello good people,

today I present you my Top 5 board games. #1 might surprise u. Or not :)

Number #5, Hotels




The topic in Hotels is to build hotels and let your other players pay for staying in your hotels. The goal is that the other players lose all their money while staying. This game is very similar to the famous Monopol. And some call it a bad copy of it. My opinion: Yes this game is very similar to Monopol but it doen't change the fact that is fun to play.

Number #4, CATAN




This game is about resources. You have to mine resources, build cities. This game has a lot of extensions and you can play it with many people. As the map changes every time no match is like the one before. And with this you can play it a lot. And we did :)

Number #3 Monopoly




I doubt that I have to say anything about this game. It is very popular and I like it.

Number #2, Risk




Risk is a strategy game. And if you play this game you should be prepared to a long and awesome playtime. One game can easily take over 8 hours. Especially if the players know the game. If you are new to the game it takes about 1 to 2 hours. The best about this game is that is has a very steep learning curve. You will get into it after a few games. And the goal of the game is to build up an army and conquer the world. Do I need to say anything else? :)

Number #1, Scotland Yard



This is the game of my youth. This game is play 1 versus the Rest. And it is a lot of fun. One player is Mister X how tries to escape from the rest of the players. They have to play together to catch Mister X in a certain amount of time. Especially the idea that you have to play together is awesome. but also being Mister X and try to escape has also very interesting aspect. If you have never played that game... Get it in your next library and give it a try with some friends. It is a lot of fun.

What is your favorite board game? Is there a game I missed? Feel free to comment and

DQmR69697DUJ8bKM7CQy57XhRnuHKMbEmPYCDSDsPuqitck_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Nice your post

@schneidor

Great post. Upvoted. I love board games - my favorite is Carcassonne. A map building game that can be learnt in minutes but take a lifetime to master.

never heard of hotels, ty I recommend Castles of Burgundy

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment