You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friday the 13th The Game Launched Today: How I purchased a long awaited game and the servers won't let me in !!!

in #gaming7 years ago

I dabble, my fiance now she is the real artist. I got a bad ass rig actually through my work at PIVX. i7 7700K unlocked, Asus Maximus iX Formula motherboard, GTX 1080 Overclocked GPU, thing is a beast and trying to use this thing to benefit the families future. Just not on the up in the game creation world past just messing around so far, trying to feel it out a bit as a hobby.

Sort:  

We love it
Like I said, if we had an artist, we'd be knocking them out right now left

we might have to ponder some collaborations then..well once I iron out my own kinks with the old software lol. I am always down to try something new. I do know I am wicked with some landscapes in UNITY...I am more a world creator type but I could always try to talk my girl into some 3D artwork if she things she can swing it. We might need to chat more about this thing, I got the time and get bored with the old norm day to day, be cool to mess with something new

Yeah let me know
We can 2d or 3d
I'm old school and love 2d...3d though gives you virtual reality which is the future.
We have game designs for either

Was just checking out your stuff, the mechanics in that Flobe game is so unique, I like that actually....something with a challenge in place. Soon as I get a few extra bucks I am buying lol...I collect all kinds of games and movies so you sold me on those.

I am actually a fan as well of 2D, I just love the exploration side to 3D but I am 39 here and grew up on the old 2D. I do love though open world games like Skyrim, really can't wait to check out that STAR CITIZEN game, open universe? lol they are going places now. I will definitely keep in touch buddy, heck we aren't even far from one another so might be something interesting to dabble and experiment with. I am also a musician, so compose as well.