Friday the 13th The Game Launched Today: How I purchased a long awaited game and the servers won't let me in !!!

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

maxresdefault.jpg

A lot of people here know I am a huge horror fan, so of course I was first in line with my Bitcoins last month and pre-ordered the 5 year anticipated game "FRIDAY THE 13TH: THE GAME" that launched today. So far the experience has not been good, can't even get in the Camp Crystal Lake to do my dirty deeds lol

I did learn that STEAM, not STEEM but STEAM now takes Bitcoin as payments, that is wicked to find out but tonight I also found out this game sucks because they did not anticipate servers being over loaded and I have sat waiting for 12 hours just to make sure the dang thing even works.

Oh how technology can blow sometimes.

Well maybe one of these days I can have my shot at killing some JASON, and as soon as I get in I will let you know what i thought of the game. Does look great at the load screen, that is as far as I have gotten.

Figured I would post this up for you guys, I turned a few people onto this game here so if you can't get in its not your game but the server side locked down from so many players trying to get on. This is effecting PS4/XBOX ONE/PC owners. They are working on it, will say this they are announcing a lot of updates on their TWITTER so at least the devs are keeping fans up to par on what is up.

Here is a feed article on this very problem from GAMESPOT if you like to know more:
https://www.gamespot.com/articles/friday-the-13th-the-game-suffering-from-server-iss/1100-6450373/

Off to try again lol....

~sflaherty

Follow me @sflaherty

Sort:  

I created a Steemit Community on PS4 where we can host events and have competitions among Steemit members.

Please join by requesting an invite from the Communities tab on your PS4 or reply with your Playstation account name and I'll send an invite.

Thanks!

Awesome stuff, sadly I am with only a PS3 but game on my beast of a gaming pc I recently build. I can pass this around for you though, I will reshare your post I just seen on your profile about this to the page I created for Steemit Bloggers I call Steemit Blogger Central on Facebook.

If your curious that is at:
https://www.facebook.com/steemitbc

Really awesome idea, hopefully I can get a PS4 going soon. Followed you

I've been playing demos of this for months.
I was let down overall.
Still fun to play but not an amazing game
Upvoted

yea that is what I hear about it, cool load screen though lol...I am a big JASON fan here so I guess I will just appreciate the interactivity of the game but I seen cuts of reviews today and its looking grim. I do know the devs said this was kind of a forced release and their are plans to update and build some DLC type story sides to the game, hopefully they follow through with that. If not then this will probably be the last JASON we see in a game, the Nintendo one and then this is not looking good.

The first 2 games I made with my teenage son are on Steam...Galagan's Island and Flobe
edit... First 2 games ever....and with my son

That is awesome buddy, I have dreamed of messing with some game creation, actually have POSER, UNITY, bunch of animation software but totally lost on how to even begin. I will definitely check out your games, always about indie stuff here

Unity is great.
We can knock games out just about whenever we have an artist.

I dabble, my fiance now she is the real artist. I got a bad ass rig actually through my work at PIVX. i7 7700K unlocked, Asus Maximus iX Formula motherboard, GTX 1080 Overclocked GPU, thing is a beast and trying to use this thing to benefit the families future. Just not on the up in the game creation world past just messing around so far, trying to feel it out a bit as a hobby.

We love it
Like I said, if we had an artist, we'd be knocking them out right now left

we might have to ponder some collaborations then..well once I iron out my own kinks with the old software lol. I am always down to try something new. I do know I am wicked with some landscapes in UNITY...I am more a world creator type but I could always try to talk my girl into some 3D artwork if she things she can swing it. We might need to chat more about this thing, I got the time and get bored with the old norm day to day, be cool to mess with something new

Yeah let me know
We can 2d or 3d
I'm old school and love 2d...3d though gives you virtual reality which is the future.
We have game designs for either