Rise of the Elders: Cthulhu

in #gaming8 years ago (edited)

One of the things that I love about being a software engineer is that after you have acquired a certain amount of experience you can, assuming you have accumulated some savings, take some time off from the typical 9 to 5 and try your hand at your own projects or contribute to other projects.

I figured that I would share one of the projects I am contributing on. The game is called Rise of the Elders: Cthulhu and is being developed by some of my friends and former co-workers in the video game industry.

Rise of the Elders: Cthulhu is a strategic RPG for mobile & PC, in the world of HP Lovecraft featuring turn-based combat.

As a player, you will investigate the dreadful secrets of the Mythos : travel to remote places, organize expeditions, study ancient relics, interview witnesses and search for hints all over the world. When encountering the Mythos you will need to spend your turns in the most efficient way and choose carefully between attacking, moving to cover, using items or casting spells.

The tasks I have been assigned to are the skills, afflictions and difficulties, all of which modify base stats in some way depending on the character class as well as a few other variables. I'll also be working on spells at some point - and perhaps a few other things along the way.

A lot of the systems I will be working on will be placed into an Asset Store package that I will eventually put up for sale in Unity's Asset Store, so stay tuned.

Release Date: TBD.

The Facebook page for Rise of the Elders is here:

https://www.facebook.com/eldersrise

and Strange Matter's website is here:

http://strangematter.co/

Check it out!

Sort:  

Upvoted !
Look at my 4 Week Steemit-Lottery #3 , Vote to win Steem-Power.
https://steemit.com/deutsch/@herbertmueller/4-week-steemit-lottery-3-vote-to-win-steem-power-vote-um-steem-power-zu-gewinnen
Vote and follow me for the next Lottery