You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unsung Hero Update. Time to let it go...

in #gaming2 years ago

Sad to hear, but as game dev myself let me tell you this: It was a great opportunity for you to gain experience which nobody can take away from you. And this is highly valuable.

Other than that, the Standish Group's "CHAOS report" for 2020 estimates that more than 60% of software projects fail, so you're in good company ;)

Finally, don't let this drag you down too much. Take a break, gather fresh ideas and next time it's going to work out better!

Sort:  

Thanks man, that does indeed make me feel a lot better. Yes, the experience gained is still extremely valuable. I will dust of my thinking hat and get back on it, already started brainstorming where to go from here. Thank you