Sort:  

The story would be much more interesting if you were to name names and give all the details. The Who’s who of the Hive control gang. AFter all, bullying a cancer patient fighting for his life is about as low as one can go. They go pretty low; I just got introduced to having my entire (5) active posts downvoted simply for talking to the ‘wrong’ bloke, leaving a comment on a post, someone who was himself targeted for talking to the ‘wrong’ fellow, you surely know who, he is one of the biggest targets with a 6 month downvote spree against his postings. Me on the other hand, although used to frequent downvotes by others in the ‘gang’ (I can only presume based upon vote history they are in this together, maybe they just have similar ideals), was not personally familiar with this azircon fellow, other than knowing his history of decimating lucylin posts. Well now I am, and it is psychotic, and I can only imagine he was one of the unnamed of your story.

Oh and it is not ‘decentralized’ when all the power lies in the hands of a few. It only has the appearance of decentralization. It is unchecked crony capitalism (not a free market), pure and simple, just like this country, the farthest thing from true freedom. And it is dying, and they seem not to see that it is they who are killing it, and their stake that will plummet when the market implodes, and it will, or will become another Big Tech wannabe echo chamber. Either way, not a place for so many of those who were attracted to this place for the freedom and potential growth it promised to offer.

Tyranny comes in many forms, usually masked by facade of freedom, and will always reign so long as there are those with good intentions unwilling to stand against them for fear of reprisal.

An ecosystem without ethical code, is evil....

jhkl.JPG

Hive has no ethical codes, only 'code is law'.

(my account still downvoted to oblivion also)

I don't really mind that much, tbh. I don't post anymore anyway, and of course I know this comment will get a downvote as well (but no problem)....and yet, the amazing thing is how literally stupid this dumbfuck with a micropenis is. I mean, you cant write a better script where the protagonists wilfully allow others to see their guilt, by trying to silence what they fear.

Maybe he will get a successful penis extension soon and all his problems will be a thing of the past. He could also eat my dick and possibly grow a second generation monster cock to play with. Who knows, could get lucky even with the micropenis genes of heavy influence.

I've made nearly a dozen posts about hive, off hive....and for the few people who have heard of it, it has a piss poor rep.

You can't fix authoritarian loving stupid.
You can enjoy the show as it eats itself (as all tyrannies will).

Wait until the ' sycophantic mob' start to get cast aside - As they must*.
This happens repeatedly in such structures.

*barring an innovative tech breakthrough, which I regard as about as likely as the sun not coming up tomorrow.

I have to ask, @lucylin, what did you first do to piss off azircon so bad that he went on a 6-month rampage against all of your posts and comments? I don't think I ever heard that story, only saw it playing out once it was in motion...

Nothing.
I never commented on his account - or posted anything (regarding that account name).

When I retrieve enough tokens (as mentioned) to satisfy my own sense of injustice, a lot of things are gonna change.