You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Start A Gardening Business

in #garden4 years ago

You can get someone to keep your garden under control for less than I charge, some people I know only charge £10 an hour, I'm having to factor in 4 months of no work due to winter. if I could work through winter I would lower my prices.
The great thing about this business is working for your self, and no one over your shoulder, if you do a good job they have you back, if you don't they don't tell their friends, that means a loss in money.
I like to treat every customer the same, but sometimes you find favoring certain ones, It could be just me been a soft touch. :D

Sort:  

We've had people do the garden for us, but now we share it with a neighbour it's not so bad. I just think I need a mentor to give me tips on what needs doing and what veg I should plant. Maybe I should put out a request for that.

Send me some pictures and I will have a look for you, quote you and then t give you an idea on what you should be paying someone to do the job.
I'm not saying I will be 100% accurate but it gives you an idea. :D

It's hard to capture all of our garden in a few pictures. We are not really looking to pay someone to work on it right now. Just maintaining it to keep it reasonable. We have some plans to re-arrange things a bit, but that may be next year.