Is It Spring Yet?

in #garden5 years ago

Its tax season in the states and freezing for a lot of people except in Cali and Florida. Lucky us were located in Cali right now just getting a little rain. The family and I decided we're going to try to homestead in a 30 foot yurt in Oroville located high north in Washington State. Super close to Canada. We found 20 acres of land for pretty cheap but not quite cheap enough. Decided to try a balcony garden this year and picked up a few seeds. Later this month we'll be ordering some seeds from the Burpee catalogue. Hopefully things will work out either will be posting about it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That's cool. My family (from Vancouver BC) vacationed in Oroville for many years every summer.

Hi, @batman0916!

You just got a 0.72% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I'm on the east coast, zone 7, and just started my seeds inside.. I'll be using containers again this year.. but I can't wait either. I am trying to convince my husband to sell where we are and move to a more rural area.. but that's a slow burn. Maybe someday soon. Good luck to your garden this year.