My Country Life - Another Garden Update And Mini Harvest

in #garden4 years ago

Welcome to another post about my garden! Today I want to share some photos I took over the past week. At this point, things are changing almost on daily basis so the growth of our veggies and fruits is noticable and it makes me really happy so visit the garden every day and see what's happening.


1.jpg
Entering the garden we have these potatoes - looking good so far!


3.jpg
And more potatoes on the right.


2.jpg
Now that peas are growing, we added these sticks to support them.


4.jpg
This year spinach and chard leaves are curling up and I have no idea why... but since I am pretty much the only one eating them, I still manage to pick some good leaves.


9.jpg
Blackberries are starting to form also.


Cucumbers peeking through - these were one of the latest veggies we planted.
First strawberries this year! We have been eating them these days and I must say they did not disappoint. It was definitely worth waiting!
Another mini harvest, we have been using radishes for salads mainly but I tried adding it on top of bread and hummus, topping everything with dried basil and rosemary and it turned out quite good.
And finally some spinach for my smoothie.

IMG_20200507_113404.jpg
Here's some pretty flowers around the house.

IMG_20200510_131315.jpg
This is also something I've been waiting for - roses! At the time I took this photo, there was only this one but in the meantime, another one bloomed.


Today I also took a selfie in the garden while I helped my mom plant some peppers that we had in the greenhouse. I'm pretty sure that this was the last thing we're planting this season. These days I've been also watering everything as needed and in a day or two we will set up the sprinklers. As always, I am extremely grateful for this piece of land where we're able to grow our own foods.

Thank you for stopping by and checking out this post. Have an amazing day! :)

banner.png

Photos are mine taken with Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge

Banner created with Canva

Sort:  

Nice Garden. Looks like you will have a nice harvest :)

Thank you, I hope so! :)

4 sure ;)

Strawberries in mid May! Is that usual in your part of the world?

Another month here!

@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 15/20)

Yes, they start getting nice and ripe around this time here. :)

That looks amazing. I wish I had a garden like this.
I can't believe you guys are already eating the radishes and your harvest.
So cool.

Thank you so much!
Yes, I was also a little bit surprised as I thought we would have to wait more until harvest.

Nice!!! You got some produce. <3
Over here though we still have to wait till the end of summer for our pistachios. :)

WhatsApp Image 2020-05-12 at 09.56.18.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2020-05-12 at 09.57.01.jpeg

Oh, I'm sure it's going to be worth it! And there's a lot of them, wow.

I love pistachios, wish we could grow them here as well as they are quite expensive, haha.

I'm hoping to buy some more crypto after the harvest! :D

Manually curated by @minnowvotes

Thank you!

Congratulations @nikolina! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5500 comments. Your next target is to reach 6000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Hive Revolution - Call for missions
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!

Loved the little violas and the rose is lovely. Everything is doing so well for you!