Home Grown Salsa

in #garden4 years ago

Tomato update

TomatoLeaf.jpg

Between the election coverage and the scandals that are coming out, I have had to resort to plants and the calming impact they have on my peace of mind.

Thank God there is not a bitcoin crash or I would go nuts!

I take pictures of my plants because they are so young and so new. Like babies but without the stinky diapers.

TomatoClose.jpg
The fur, which almost looks like needles, is on the leaves and the stems.

They are getting their adult leaves now and some are about 2.5 inches high. I still wonder if they will get enough light to produce tomatoes. If need be, I can turn this into an indoor production.

I could make a farm out of one corner of the living room. I have never been much of a plant person unless they can provide a service. There has to be a multi-level benefit. For now, they provide a hobby, and possible fresh fruit!

The Cucumbers are pretty big, about ready to go multi-tier. I will update you on them when they have begun to climb.

The jalapeno seedlings have all sprouted now - wow, a month to see green leaves.

spbobFooter.jpeg

Sort:  

Looking good! Have you ever researched tower gardens?

Ah! Scared to search for it because I get all involved in every good idea. If you have a good link I will take a look!

Sure! Quite a few of my friends use the product in the link below. Have not heard any issues so far.

https://www.gardentowerproject.com

Very good idea, I am growing oregano plants and also onion, I have done very well with it.

It is a great solution in this pandemic, growing their food.

These are my oregano and Aloe vera (sabila) plants.
img_0.1598506311955649.jpg

That looks huge. Congrats! Looks like you have a green thumb.

Yes, I am very good at growing plants, always I have thought about studying botany or something that has to do with agriculture .