Aerogarden Blog #1 2018 (Cooking Herbs)

in #garden6 years ago

image
I've been putting off getting the Aerogarden back up and running for this year but I've finally got the motivation to break it out.
image
image
image
As you can see it's a little dirty from last years grow. The top was actually a lot worse but I forgot to grab a pic of it before i cleaned most of it off. I also cleaned the filter was was caked with plant growth. I'm pretty excited to get this thing growing again. It's a beautiful thing to see plants grow from start to finish.
image
image
Now all cleaned up and ready to grow! Just need to decide what to grow early this year. Me and the wife have been eating extremely healthy since the beginning of the year. Cooking our own dinner and meal prepping. I'm on a vegetarian diet but she eats chicken. I'm thinking we are gonna do herbs for our home cooked meals. What are the best herbs to grow for cooking? Please put in some suggestions in the comments.
image
image
image
I have some dead presidents looking over my grow this year.
Illuminati artwork is by Emek signed and numbered for The President of the United States of America PUSAFEST 2013.
image
My short haired Persian cat Walt isn't as enthusiastic about the Aerogarden as I am. Follow us along this 2018 Aerogarden journey. We will be trying different seeds throughout the year. My ambitious goal is to grow some strawberries with this thing. If not I'll do them in the garden so look out for that this summer. Thanks for checking out my post. Peace