Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been selected to be included in my weekly Sustainability Curation Digest for the Minnow Support Project.


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


You really do a lot for the steemit community, thank you.

Very nice little recipe you've got there! You know I'm gonna try it! Can't beat a good pickle especially when you made it. Enjoyed!

Thanks Brother!

Your pickle recipe has my taste buds sparking this morning. It sounds a little like bread and butter pickles, except you use dry mustard instead of mustard seeds. Would you say the taste is similar? I may have to whip up a batch to see what they taste like. I did enjoy the Candy cameo at the end!

The taste is more like mustard and they are much thicker than B&B pickles. Let us know what you think once you've tried them.
Our contract stipulates that Candy is to be in every video.....once she discovered she wasn't in the lawn tractor maintenance video she initiated a law suit. In response, we have filed for bankruptcy protection......she gets nothin!!!!

Wow, those look really good and they will surely hit the spot mid-winter. I have one of those choppers and I LOVE it lol.

I'll bet you can come up with a meme around one of these choppers?
Challenge????

hahaa I'll see what I can do! Might take me a day or two as I am working extra hours this week!

looks great!! thanks for sharing your recipe!!

You can't go wrong with mustard pickles!

How are you my friend? How are you all at home?

The pickles in my country do not get them often I have eaten them in the hamburgers of fast food chains like McDonalds
They are not often seen in the supermarket and I've always had the curiosity to know how they prepare or if they are like that, I really did not look for it on the internet, just as pickles are more often available during the Christmas season than when they are used. to prepare the hallacas

Beautiful Candy I like to see her she brings out a smile because she is very charismatic and cheerful

Thank you Andrina

Friend Brimax how are you? they look beautiful those cucumbers look beautiful was a good harvest, in Venezuela the cucumber we use it for salads and I also like to eat it raw it is very tasty and it calms my anxiety.
It is a long process but as always the best and healthiest is what is done at home, in Venezuela you can not get pickles because of the high price or sometimes you can not get them, so I will surely tell your family my recipe

Candy makes me very happy every time I see her, greetings to your wife

We really like to eat them raw as well.

Pickles and pickles I love give an incredible flavor to food, in venezuela you do not often see pickles in foods but pickles are a little more common but now they have a very high price

I did not know the procedure to prepare them I always bought them ready already in the supermarket but it is good thanks for the recipe I like to prepare my own things and maybe I can save myself a little more money
Beautiful Candy is ready with her ball to go out and play @brimax

Glad to hear you like to prepare your own foods. It's much better.

Dear friend, what blessed crops have been obtained, I love pepini, I love making lemon juice with cucumber to refresh myself, it is very interesting the process to make them pickled, here in my country, in December many people tend to pickle traditional hallaca Christmas and the flavor it gives is unique. Thank you for continuing to share your great knowledge. A hug.

I haven't tried them with lemon juice, but I will now!

It is very rich and refreshing. Without doubt my favirito juice, I hope you try it and give me your impression. ;)

Brother, how are you? you are very blessed of each harvest other foods come to you which you store and so you prepare for the next days
Good recipe to make our own pickles and are much healthier, in my country we only use them in the month of December for our famous hallacas
how is your wife? How is Candy?

I just looked up recipes for hallacas, they sound and look delicious!

Hello friend, how are you ?, I love cucumber and I think it's excellent that you show us how to make pickles, here in Venezuela the pickles are not used daily, but if we add them to the hallacas and it gives them an incredible flavor. Greetings from Venezuela

@alejo1996 says the same thing, that they are not used everyday but mostly in December inside hallacas. We eat them all year round here, with almost anything!

What a joy to see that this harvest of cucumbers was very profitable, bringing quite fresh and healthy cucumbers, with very good appearance. The recipe looks pretty good and delicious for the winter.

We're looking forward to enjoying them throughout the winter......we're just not looking forward to the winter weather!

Good work you have done my dear best friend. Thanks for sharing. Stay good.

Thank you

Wow excellent explanation and the result very colorful... It is wonderful that in this way they manage to ensure to enjoy their crops for a long time. Thanks for sharing!

You're welcome.

Congratulations @brimax! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment