You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The babe

in #gardening • 3 years ago

Haha, farmer McGregor is a just a clown when compared to my mad cultivating skills! 😀

Everything did amazingly well really, other than a few little hiccups I guess. Nothing died but I learned some lessons I'll apply on the next round. The produce was really tasty and as per the post, I'm looking forward to some more.

Sort:  

I am looking forward to next year already. I actually wanted to try some asparagus!

Not only is it easy to grow and maintain but it's a perennial crop as well. So with one year of planting, you can set yourself up for years and years of future harvests. In fact, a single planting of asparagus crowns can keep on producing for 20 years or more.

My father grew it and I didn't realize he wasn't replanting but using the same plants!

I like me some asparagus spears. Hmm, maybe I should get some in too.

I will warn you the first year is wasted, but, after that, its a win!

Winning is a habit I like to make...I can wait a year.

Perfect. You won't be disappointed.

I have no idea what is happening, but, when I am upvoting on my phone, it doesn't show it when I come to the computer!

Sorry! Fixed it.

Troubleshooting your own trouble is ninja-level shit Swigs. ✅

Indeed. Good morning!

Indeed indeed.

Just had a physio treatment on neck and shoulders at work. They bring in a physiotherapist every Friday to treat everyone. Now I want to snooze, but will go back to work instead. 😉

I hope you have had, are having, a god week.

Dry needling?

Nah, had that before though...Didn't tickle. Just some massage stuff today really, relaxing the shoulders after a week at the computer. Was nice though, and it's a nice touch this company do to look after the staff.

No but it can do wonders. By the same token I can really ruin you so oh, there is that. Sounds like you picked well for a company that cares about its people. I had no doubt you would but I'm glad that you seem to be happy with them. Well you better get to work because they're not paying you for talking with me. Lol