You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Kind of Ripples Do You Want to Make?

in #gardening7 years ago

@foodisfree Hello John! It is so great to come across your profile! You are exactly the kind of person my husband and I were hoping to cross paths with on here! He is going to be so happy when I share your profile with him! We just got started on here a couple of days ago, both of us are kind of floating around this big ocean in our own ways, discovering how to interact with this new environment (we're not used to spending this much time online) usually this time would be in the garden :S ... Just a quick intro to us, we started our own NPO about 3 years ago- it's focus is promoting and teaching topics such as permaculture, food sovereignty, creating seed banks (just to give a small example) and we were hoping to find an outlet where we could share that knowledge online (this has proven to be an amazing platform) I really hope we can connect with you further, I am going to be following you and am very excited to read about what you're doing! If it's not evident yet, I am thrilled to find someone on here encouraging and promoting the things I am so passionate about in life. Hope you have a great weekend and am looking forward to hearing from you! -Cece

Sort:  

Awesome to connect, Cece! Looking forward to learning more about your journey and what you and your husband are up to. It's so exciting to connect with like minds and hearts who share a common vision. There are many of us out there and with each connection, the seeds of a better future are planted. Do y'all share a profile or does your husband have a different one? Looking forward to your future posts too! Make it an awesome day!

So happy to hear back from you! My area of our project which is called HEART lies more on the food/medicine/introspection into the heart side. My hope is to inspire people to heal through food and plant medicine so my blog will be centered around that- "heart-to-hearts", recipes, how-to's, nutrition, natural cures/remedies, natural products etc while his is more towards the hands on, getting in the dirt, gardening hacks, philosophical talks about making the world a better, greener, more loving place :) We try to support each other's content but we each have our own niche and passions that complement the project and our goal to show people that there is another way. Funny enough, when I mentioned you to him last night- he said you two had already found each other :) This is a beautiful place! If you have anyone you'd recommend following, being new here, I would love your input. Grateful to connect with you, looking forward to more of it!

Food is medicine, indeed! I look forward to learning more about the medicinal qualities and how to prepare tinctures and salves. It's a whole world of exciting creation. So empowering as well to bring our bodies to a state of wellness through uniting with nature. Great to be connected! I started out checking out the gardening and homesteading tags and expanded out from there. I've connected with some awesome folks in the comments sections of topics I'm passionate about. Check out www.steemit.chat as well. Easy to get started and a great place to connect with others further and a promoting tool. I just joined but see it has lots of potential. To me Steemit seems like an amazing garden where all are welcome to bloom. Be well!

Here's an article I found helpful: https://steemit.com/steem-help/@timcliff/the-ultimate-guide-of-tips-for-new-steem-users