My little garden (today)

in #gardening6 years ago

garden_01.jpg

I know that I am not that active lately. Many people are not that active since the prices dropped.

That's not my case.

It's summer (despite the bad weather) and the work at the garden and similar everyday todo's need all my time. It's been almost two weeks now that I can't find enough time or mood to play some music.

Who would stay inside the house in the summer anyway??

So, here are some nice pictures from my little garden:

The corns:

garden_02.jpg

The watermelons:

garden_03.jpg

Some tobacco plants:

garden_04.jpg

Tomatoes:

garden_06.jpg

Cucumbers:

garden_05.jpg

Aubergines:

garden_07.jpg

and various peppers:

garden_08.jpg

There are also some strawberries and trees and it's not long that we will be having fresh vegetables on our table with the least and controlled pesticides although the bad weather maximizes the use of fungicides to keep the plants healthy.

Sort:  

i like all type follower and plant,your garden is very beautiful great work..

Nature photo always look great...
I also love greenery places like your garden...

Yes, it's beautiful in a special way. Thank you.

Same here Man I also don't like Summer weather and these vegetable helps a lot in summer.
Thank you :)

feel free to read my post- IS BTC a Blind Game click here and give me ur valuable feedback it will helpful for me.....

Hi @laviq So beautiful your garden ...

Alfred Austin, an English poet who was appointed Poet Laureate in 1896, said:

"The glory of gardening: hands in the dirt, head in the sun, heart with nature. To nurture a garden is to feed not just on the body, but the soul and there is no gardening without humility"

Nature is constantly sending even its oldest scholars to the bottom of the class for some egregious blunder.

Show me your garden and I shall tell you what you are.

Have a happy night
I wish you good health, happiness and prosperity
A hug

Thank you very much. I will remember this quote. There is so much wisdom in it.

Hi @laviq Because the knowledge preserves purity and wisdom. Thanks to you too.

A garden requires patient labor and attention. Plants do not grow merely to satisfy ambitions or to fulfill good intentions. They thrive because someone expended effort on them and the single greatest lesson the garden teaches is that our relationship to the planet need not be zero-sum, and that as long as the sun still shines and people still can plan and plant, think and do, we can, if we bother to try, find ways to provide for ourselves without diminishing the world.

Have a wonderful Friday
A hug

Love looking at your photos @laviq. Thanks for sharing. I just today posted my mid-summer report. Check it out HERE. Mine is much tinier than yours, but it just right for me. And I have so much fun!