Harvest Timun Suri in The Garden - One Of The Largest Fruit in Southeast Asia

in #gardening6 years ago

1.JPG
One of my hobbies is gardening because besides gardening is easy that I think and the land in our place is also very suitable for gardening, this article I will write about the one of plants in our garden, the fruit name is Timun Wah or Timun Suri , I do not know the name of this plant in English, you can write below in the comment if you know it.

2.JPG

5.JPG

23.JPG

My aunt gets what she wants :D

Timun Suri, that's the name of this plant, the local people here a lot of planting this type of plant including me and my uncle, this plant is very easy to grow in tropical climates such as our country, we are have many gardens typical like this, we can harvest after 4 months and have a very large size , this plant needs large ground to get maximum results, this plants like pumpkin plants he spread on the ground and his fruit is found on his small stalk directly above the ground. Many variants of this Timun Suri plant but we planted is a type of fruit large and long and have a green color with white line.

7.JPG

8.JPG

Today I visited my uncle's garden to help him harvest, I am very excited to see this garden because gardening is one of my hobbies, I think the fruit in the garden has a size big enough not as usual, I was surprised to see it, Timun Suri is very delicious if used as a beverage, usually we mix this fruit with syrup and add a little sugar, it can you imagine, very tasty bro lol. This is my favorite fruit, if the weather is hot a lot of people looking for this fruit for to enjoy because besides delicious this fruit also provides benefits such as making this body feel cold and have high antioxidants.

9.JPG

12.JPG

14.JPG

15.JPG

16.JPG

19.JPG

18.JPG

Work Together

After the harvest of this fruit we bring to the market to sell there, this fruit is not classified as cheap fruit, it costs only $ 2 for one fruit, cheap is not it? After I helped my uncle in the harvest this time, my uncle and I were happy after seeing the results we got, that was more than our prediction, thank god. You just have to be sure if you do something.
20.JPG

Water well in the garden

21.JPG

Place of rest in garden

22.JPG

see you on next article

Thank you for reading this article to the end and I hope you guys like it.

Do not forget to Upvote, Resteem, Follow for this article. I really appreciate it if you do that.

Sort:  

Your post has been selected as #adsactlyspostoftheday :)

Join us in our Discord channel here to drop your post in our post promotion page, and make sure to use the @adsactly tag in the post itself.

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

Thank you my dear friend @princessmewmew
I am happy to know that , always with @adsactly tag in every my post . bravo #adsactly

It almost looks like watermelon on the outside, but the inside is not red. On Google, I can only find a translation that it's a kind of cucumber, but normally cucumbers aren't so big.

Does this fruit taste like anything else? I'm really curious how it tastes :)

I really enjoyed your post. I'm happy that your uncle had a good harvest. I hope your garden has a good harvest too!

Yaps, this is a kind of cucumber but unlike other cucumbers, the fruit size is very large.

I have never eaten fruit that tastes like this fruit, it tastes a bit sweet and its texture is soft. maybe you can imagine snow with a sweet taste, haha
thank you my friend, I love this comment @fronttowardenemy

Congratulations @madamuhammad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I saw tis post in the pomoted @adsactly post of the day on discord and I thought I know this fruit. I think in England they call it marrow this is the wikipedia link: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marrow_(vegetable)
When I am on Crete and they make this for me , they call it Kolotjiki or at least it sounds like that, I do speak some Greek but only like it sounds :-)
2 weeks ago I wrote a post about his little brother ; the courgette ... But in big the way of making is the same so here is that link https://steemit.com/foodphotography/@janine-ariane/kolokithi-courgettes-summer-snack

Yes, it may be the same but I see the inside its different and the outside a 100 percent same.
Thank you @janine-ariane

Nice one

@cool08 - You may not realize that "nice one" is considered to be spam, you used 35 similar phrases in your last 100 comments, you've received 0 flags, and the Steem Sincerity API shows a 65.80% spam score. Learn why this is spam and a few better ways to earn the support of the community when commenting.

@madamuhammad - You can remove this comment and everyone can whitelist me from appearing in future posts.