Sort:  

I also like a lot of yourself, not to buy.

Thanks! yep, its best to grow them yourself, and they even taste a lot better :)

Looks like you got a couple in there ready to pick. : )

Yeah my son always steals those :)

birds and snails love em too, i used a plastic bag on a stick that moves in the breeze seams to keep the birds away and a ring and top dressing of salty beach sand around the plants helps with the slug/snail problem.

Somehow, for whatever reason, this year we're not losing a lot to the birds. they either don't see them there for some reason, or they have enough food, I have no explanation to that :)

Thanks for sharing photos of your vegetable garden with the Steemit community! It looks as though your garden is growing quite well! What all do you have planted? I see strawberries - they look amazing! It must be rewarding to harvest your own produce at the end of the growing season! Followed :)

Thanks :) I love growing my own veggies, in the photo wehere you see the window of the apartment there's an old broccoli (that already flowered), parsely, green onion, garden rocket, and one single beet.
on the others - strawberries, and tomatos.
There's also two kinds of pumpkins and eggplants, will take photos of them as they grow a little.
Also peppers, regular green peppers which i didnt take pics of.

Your strawberries are ready and red already mine have just formed flowers, where are you located. Thanks for sharing

Hi, thanks for your reply :)
I'm located in Israel, and its actually at the end of the season for these, but they keep giving and I keep letting them grow :) my son steals the red ones really quickly :)

Beautiful

hehe thanks again :)