Early morning daisies and green onions

in #gardening6 years ago

daisy.jpg

Gardening for me is more than supplying the table with fresh vegetables, is also enjoying the beauty of the flowers around my garden.

I have three places in my yard close to my vegetable garden where I grow green onions and daisies together, I don't know why I like this combination of flowers, I guess is because to me daisies and green onions they create a feeling of happiness in me every time I go out into the garden.

I use the green onion shoots as soon as they start to come up in early spring, they can be added to soups and specially on baked potatoes with sour cream and bacon bits.

The daisies are great as cut flowers , I have them all summer long on my kitchen table. This kind is a good producer and the flowers are so white.