Sort:  

True, but when I am steeming I actually RARELY watch videos, esp if the author doesn't tell me in the written post how many mins. Over 2 mins? almost never. If you want REAL engagement, some text is critical. And in the end, steem is about ENGAGEMENT.

Good idea saying how long the films are. And you're right that people don't tend to watch them. I ran some tests two years ago and found this to be the case but imagined now that DTube has had time to pick up the pace that more people would use it as they use YouTube and actually watch them. Let's see....

I will repost this one on YouTube today and do another post with the YouTube link. At least this way people can watch it without having to leave steemit.

Assuming one doesn't get too caught up in all the fun of editing. Which after a few years off is actually quite tricky for me! In time the process will become more streamlined.

The key thing is that I enjoy this process much more than the writing of an article :)