The Explosion of Growth is in the Air

in #gardening6 years ago

20180330_233107.jpg
I have this grapevine in my backyard, and am always kind of surprised this time of year when it takes off. I just trimmed it back a few weeks ago and I thought I might have been to late. 20180330_234228.jpg
It is only a few years old, and has never produced fruit before. So needless to say, I am happy with how it looks.20180330_233333.jpg
I took these with my cell phone, and just wanted to share something I like with you all. I'm pretty sure I will draw the grapevine, maybe paint it, time will tell. I have a lot of drawings, and a few paintings that I will share soon. I love to see the green fields and trees around this time of year. There is something peaceful about the different shades and flow of the growth. The dirt seems to explode with wild life and it grows, even in my yard without much effort on my part.

20180308_191008.jpg

Here you go, thank you to anyone that read this far! Hope you are having a great day, and don't forget to follow, resteem, up vote, up rock, and be - bop. Just as long as you don't stop!

#gardening
#life
#nature
#photography
#art

Sort:  

Nice pictures @willncc

Oddly, the ambiance, and setting took me back to childhood when I used to play hide and go seek in my back yard with the other neighborhood children. So this had a strange bit of nostalgia for me.

Also, welcome to Steemit, a bit belated, but I see you are a recent member. I like your artwork. I am going to jump out on a limb and guess, based on your style of art, that you are organized, and have an analytical mind. Am I correct??

Hey, thanks for the complementary comment! Analytical yes, organized... well in my mind, lol. I am working on it. I'm glad you like the pics, and could relate. I really need to make the time to take some high quality pics of my art. Soon I will have much more to share!

I can't wait to see!