You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follow me

in #gathering6 years ago (edited)

Dude.... @ned is just a guy. Hes a guy you have drinks with if you like him or ignore his phone calls if you dont. You talk crap with him about Messi being out for a few weeks and about Barcelona chances of winning their Champions league group without him.
Him being a CEO doesnt mean he cant be normal and that he must have Steem on his mind 24/7.

You guys keep on pushing the narrative of how he should behave in certain ways.

You cant play the guitar because bots and trending page. You cant have fun with cryptic posts because HF20, why are you making jokes when you should be talking to Santa on North pole about buying some STEEM.

Give it a rest already. Doesnt mean hes disregarding his responsibilities because he makes a few posts that take 5 minutes each. Any time i try to pick up some new info about anything on any Steem related blog i run into this kind of crap. 24/7 complaints or ass-kissery for delegation.
Jeez..

You know what. I like his music video. Heres 10 STEEM from me @ned.
You won a consolation @openmic prize from me. Do some more.

Sort:  

I'm not saying that he can't be a normal guy. What I am saying is since he is a CEO, being a CEO IS his first responsibility by far. If he wants to go and play, then put someone else in charge that wants to be a CEO, that is qualified as a CEO, that can do the job of a CEO. If he can run a company successfully and demonstrates this by growing STEEM, then we can all give him some leeway. If he can pull off the impossible and propel STEEM network to the size of twitter, instagram, or reddit, then he can dress and act as silly as he wants. No one will care.

If he wants to go and play? I cant believe im actually out here defending Ned but dont you see how ridiculous it is to say he needs to commit his whole life, his whole day to STEEM and nothing but STEEM. Let the guy play his guitar.
If he wants to take his pants off and sing Britney Spears, cool by me.
He and Steemit.inc are putting out info every few days, hes more active, wer getting positive news......
Id rather know hes around in one way or the other then him make sporadic posts every few months.
When you made us rich, then you can sleep, Ned!

Seriously....

I never said that he needs to commit his whole life. I said that being a CEO IS his first responsibility by far. I also didn't say play guitar. I meant play as not putting responsibilities first.

You know, I would guess that he is a great guy although I have never met him. I would imagine that he is fun to talk with and hang out with. By no means do I dislike him as a person. I think he is very likable. I think you are getting the wrong impression about what I have to say.

Do you realize that stepping down as a CEO doesn't mean stepping down as the head of the company? It also doesn't mean that stepping down as the CEO removes himself from STEEM and Steemit. He can still be the face and hair of Steemit. In fact, @ned can still be fully engaged with the operations of Steemit Inc. All this means is whoever @ned puts in charge runs the business side of things, like you would hire a manager. It doesn't mean that @ned goes away and it doesn't mean that he can't come back as CEO in the future.