Follow me

in #gathering6 years ago (edited)

You may have noticed lately that I'm trying to be more transparent. If you'd like to help me build transparent bridges to Steem, you can follow me on the following channels:

https://twitter.com/realnedscott
https://www.instagram.com/realnedscott/
https://www.facebook.com/RealNedScott

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

—Ned

Sort:  

It's a good thing that you provide those channels @ned
Just wondering....why don't you give us an update here?

Have a great weekend too!

That's a great point - @ned.. I don't use any of those 3 sheepy applications you listed there... Think about the ones who are true anarchists and refuse to use such things :)

Seems a little silly to promote those shitsites

I think its fucking discusting to be honest!

Definitely seems like a shilly thing to do

He posted again! :)

Thinking the same 🤔

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol same

Posted using Partiko Android

It seems like your blogs have been very cryptic, misleading, and lacking of real content that pertains to operations.

I get your concept of trying to funnel traffic into Steemit, but the content must improve. Especially from a CEO of Steemit.

We expect more than these cryptic messages from the CEO

My question to you is: Do you really want to be a CEO or do you just want to blog music videos?

It is OK to step down as CEO and be the playboy of STEEM. You can put someone in charge of the CEO role and this person can focus entirely on building a great company. That doesn't mean that you don't have control. You will still have all the same control of the purse strings and can be the voice of STEEM when media needs to interview. Think about it... Then you can focus time on whatever you want to blog on other social media platforms to promote STEEM, which seems like what you are interested in anyway.

Are you following @steemitblog?

I do follow @steemitblog. Are you implying that you write for @steemitblog and not @andrarchy?

Any update coming from steemit inc are published using @steemitblog. This is Ned's private account and I think he is free to post what ever using it.

Yeah I got that. Duhh

Here is some examples. @ned post stuff like this
https://steemit.com/steem/@ned/back-on-it So he is flying back to Austin to do head shots. Really? No reason to go back to actually do real CEO work?

Here is another one.
https://steemit.com/selfie/@ned/landed-in-sf
STEEM meeting in SF???? Why, what is in SF? Not Steemit Inc. It is in Texas.

How about this one?
https://steemit.com/steem/@ned/cnn-interview-for-steem
He shows up on CNN unshaven with a tee-shirt and some sort of crazy looking suspenders. Where is the suit and tie Mr. CEO? Nobody is going to take you seriously looking like this.

How about this one where he announces a RC delegation whiiiiiiiiich.... never happened
https://steemit.com/gathering/@ned/secret-steem-advantage

My point is that I feel like from what I witness from @ned's blogs is that he is more interested in writing general blogs, taking selfies while he is on travel, or showing his musical talent than he is of running a company. The exchanges are not supporting the STEEM wallets. Other currencies don't have that problem. It is caused by neglect. Yes the exchanges are neglecting it on their end, but where is the support from Steemit Inc? The other issue is that he blames the HF20 issue on the witnesses. As a manager, I don't just let teams or individuals run autonomously. A project will never come together. It is impossible even at the best companies. I must follow up, have meetings, get status, make adjustments accordingly to whatever curve ball comes my way. Believe me, there are always issues that require a work around. @ned is the CEO. He is responsible of hiring managers that actually follow up with the appropriate developers and teams including witnesses. Where were the meetings to ensure things were getting tested? There is a very good invention called a telephone. In fact, human kind has even invented the teleconference where people have group meetings via telephone. Yes, the witnesses dropped the ball, but the Steemit Inc management had no clue and pushed HF20 forward anyway. That is a management failure.

Now he wants to branch out and do more blogging? SIGH...

Dude.... @ned is just a guy. Hes a guy you have drinks with if you like him or ignore his phone calls if you dont. You talk crap with him about Messi being out for a few weeks and about Barcelona chances of winning their Champions league group without him.
Him being a CEO doesnt mean he cant be normal and that he must have Steem on his mind 24/7.

You guys keep on pushing the narrative of how he should behave in certain ways.

You cant play the guitar because bots and trending page. You cant have fun with cryptic posts because HF20, why are you making jokes when you should be talking to Santa on North pole about buying some STEEM.

Give it a rest already. Doesnt mean hes disregarding his responsibilities because he makes a few posts that take 5 minutes each. Any time i try to pick up some new info about anything on any Steem related blog i run into this kind of crap. 24/7 complaints or ass-kissery for delegation.
Jeez..

You know what. I like his music video. Heres 10 STEEM from me @ned.
You won a consolation @openmic prize from me. Do some more.

I'm not saying that he can't be a normal guy. What I am saying is since he is a CEO, being a CEO IS his first responsibility by far. If he wants to go and play, then put someone else in charge that wants to be a CEO, that is qualified as a CEO, that can do the job of a CEO. If he can run a company successfully and demonstrates this by growing STEEM, then we can all give him some leeway. If he can pull off the impossible and propel STEEM network to the size of twitter, instagram, or reddit, then he can dress and act as silly as he wants. No one will care.

Lemme jump in on this train.

I think you're confusing @ned's role in the company and his apparent public image.

You never see Ginni Rometty telling the world every single second about what work is she doing, does that mean she's not doing anything to drive the world's number IT firm?

Gary Vaynerchuk posts stuff on Youtube, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Medium, Twitter, Snapchat every single day. Does that mean he's not working?

I think you're confusing his public image with the work he's actually doing behind the scene.

Blockchain development is not something get done with in a single day and tick on a box to match your KPI. Ned also probably isnt the best guy to do that kind of work. Expect things to steamroll along slowly.

You are confusing successful people with @ned. It takes more than blockchain development just lumbering along by itself. It takes leadership. Clearly no one is at the wheel when there are no follow ups with how the HF testing is progressing. There are no follow ups to the exchanges when the two top exchanges that list STEEM go an entire month and a half before getting STEEM wallets back on line. Did you know that they are using nodes with STEEM software? Some reason they are not able to get that software functioning any less than a month and a half. Witnesses can get it done in 6 hours. Steemit Inc is not supporting exchanges and helping them get their STEEM software working. It is neglect that hurts STEEM price and user ship. We need a real CEO.

My face when the CEO of Steemit, make a 3 liner post on Steemit, promoting his pages on other social platforms..

Dear @ned, thank you for the info, but why instead to invite people to join you outside Steemit you are not giving some better signal to get Steem out from the low level as it is right now? I am one of the people who believed in this project and have power up to keep working account after HF20, we won the Netcoins contest, so what next?

@ned I know you might be confused after what Dlive did but take a look at @vimm its great streaming platform and they will never run! I'm not from vimm team but I want best for them because I appreciate all the work they putting to make us "Streamers" happy. Have a good day ned! Steemit is the best platform in the world!

Ah no more certainassets, eh? Well, I prefer realnedscott!

Oh and I've gone ahead and saved you the name here on Steem, the most important social platform. (https://steemd.com/@realnedscott)

If you want the name, give me a shout anytime and I'll send it to you over. Until then, I'll keep it safe :)

certainassets is what he uses to slide into DMs. Gotta make use of the "ass" in certainassets eh...

Also, smart move on the name "squatting". @ned's social media guy/gal must have missed that.

Here and Twitter will do me for now, cheers!

In the past, 'follow me' posts have been met with:

https://steemit.com/faq.html#What_is_considered_spam_or_abuse

I'll let it slide this time though :D

Probably he never saw this, LOL.

I'm contemplating using this slight reprieve to ask for money.

Where I come from we call them "campaign contributions"

@ned - you may want to connect your twitter/instagram with steem thanks to @share2steem ;)

He definitely should !

Yes, this is the best dapp 😁

⚡️😎👍⚡️ Just keep on repping steem!

And pay a visit to #steemsilvergold — the shiniest tag on steemit 😜

NED, I have seen a lot of people being worried about you cashing out a lot of Steem. Can you kindly let us know why you are doing this? Don't you believe in your own platform? I'm personally getting flashbacks, seeing Charlie Lee selling his Litecoin at the top. We might not be at the top right now of Steem valuation, but still please give us some info on why you are doing this.

followed !
thanks :)

Screenshot_20181027-071404_Twitter.jpg

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @ned, Could you explain your very recent 160M transfer and 180M power-down? It's perfectly fine that you're powering down, but you're the CEO of Steemit, Inc. So in some sense, it's like selling stocks by owners, which should be announced in their world :) Of course, we're talking about decentralized blockchain, so you don't need to explain anything :) I respect your decision in any case. But personally I also expected that you're a person who's much more transparent (I just used this word to mimic you for fun :) even if you don't explain, nobody can say you're not transparent in this case), sharing much more fun with all steemians.

It may be related to Destiny or just for other things. But imho, in any case, it's not big money for a person like you, which is exactly why many people wonder why you get that money by powering down.

Many thanks!

Just let it sink in, you know why... right?

Why? Is daddy leaving us?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Steemit is neds own private piggy bank it seems

곰돌이가 @blockchainstudio님의 소중한 댓글에 $0.018을 보팅해서 $0.005을 살려드리고 가요. 곰돌이가 지금까지 총 1128번 $16.484을 보팅해서 $14.150을 구했습니다. @gomdory 곰도뤼~

"Follow me" :D
image.png

I follow you :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Please stop upvoting all my comment for curation rewards. I even thought you were a bot

I liked some of Your comments

Overall, I need to admit that in last months I have seen huge improvement in communication made by Steemit Inc. Your more frequent updates and more transparency for example with "SMT Development Update: Burn-Ups" - this all make huge difference for us.

Seeing you making similar steps with your own account (this is how I read this) is even more comforting and personally I am really grateful for that!

Pressure from EOS launch. Doesn't want many devs to switch to EOS.

Why you think that way?
He's making an effort to be transparent for the community.

I wont say @littleboy meant it in a bad way. EOS launch can be a legit reason to feel pressured.

The additional communication is appreciated! Keep it up.

Twitter @certainassets still belongs to you too right?

That's the one he uses to slide into DMs.

how about posting more on ...uh...like...you know.....Steemit?

follow @steemitblog for the good stuff. @ned doesnt need to add on anything if you follow @steemitblog consistently.

Why not LinkedIn Account? . There are 600 million people there

those who bother following him on LinkedIn already did.

Lmao!
Upvote me at 100% then i'll preach it in my college that you should be followed!

😂😂😂😂

Hahaha 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Given that you have got 25k followers for this profile, I am sure majority of active users ( which is reported to be 10 k at this time) on this platform already follow you in this profile. So you can use this, here for all the updates, on this platform. And prove others in other platforms that you are the real ned scot :)

I guess that's what's he's doing. Doesnt hurt to diversify his reach though.

Following you asap 👍

Already following you here and on Facebook, will follow on Twitter too but I don't really use Instagram but I guess you have to or maybe we all have to... to attract those normies you want to attract with Destiny...

Posted using Partiko Android

Let's drink to this transparency, Cheers!!!

I appreciate the transparency @ned. Great work on CNN and keep hustling man!

I follow you. You follow me :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Which of the @ned will follow you.

Dream on
😂😂😂😂

Shadow :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

I pretty hate twitter, instagram and Facebook.

💯 Please, post your updates (even) here: thank you! 🙏🏻

A huge hug from @amico! 🤗

hahaha i am trying to gain more followers too but mostly nobody searches for new posts manually and the actual daily active users are around 10k and maybe less so here is the suggestion

below your facebook page add my steem profile :P

if still i can't attract new followers and new upvotes f@@ my life!

Sincerely, have been seeing a lot of updates this day but still waiting on yours though. Let's hope for another hope. Now following!
Hope you do follow back? Well, anyways my little way of asking for a follow back too. 😉

I am OK following you here, the real deal is here, to be honest this place has taken me away from the rest, I have followed you now follow me back

Posted using Partiko Android

Would really like to follow you at those sites, but i don't have a account there. Updates here would be very nice aswell. =)

Ned Scott of 2016 said the following at 1:09 minutes into the video above:

For the first time you can bootstrap a currency now with Steem around people's attention. So people are paying their attention to the website, to steemit.com or to another website based on Steem. And then those people can say to people who want their attention: advertisers or people who want to promote posts - "You can only get your content into my feed if you pay me".

So, thank you, but no. :)

when the advertising takes over the censorship starts

i droped you a message on fb...no reply from you.😭😭😭

Ah he is guys man!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah he is busy man!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm followed @ned
Follow me please!!

.

I'll do just that. Anything for you @ned

keep up the good work getting attention out there ! maybe you can get a small team to help create and manage your content on steemit and other social media like garyvee.

Indeed @ned marketing team needs replaced...

maybe just upgrades =)

Followed

Posted using Partiko Android

That moment when CEO of steemit (or steem?) writes 'follow me' xD

Posted using Partiko Android

I'd prefer to follow you here on Steem and there are tools to re-post what you post elsewhere. You should really make Steem the core of your online presence. That will bring in more users.

Flagged for not even using your own piece of shit site/platform.

Fair enough! The idea was Steem First and build bridges back to Steem. Will include this in the post.

Great project @share2steem is building those bridges & @steem-horizon coming soon with exciting developments underway.

Also, were you wearing fucking lederhosen in that CNN interview? I've been looking to acquire a nice pair myself.

Suspenders and jeans...

Could you please unflag this post? :)

I'll trade you for an invite back into Slack.

@berniesanders @ned can you guys send me an invite too? on my limited free time I want to absorb as much relative information as possible to better my success

This has been the best trade deal in the history of trade deals.

@ned I so much love your transparency. Its good as a CEO. Good to see that I am able to monetize my talent via knacksteem. Oh by the way, knacksteem is a project that is basically developed to reward amazing and outstanding talents on the Steem blockchain and also externally outside the blockchain. Knacksteem as a platform would be an online hub where a large number of talented contributors can meet and connect with other community members on Knacksteem and entirely on the blockchain.
I'll love to hear your thoughts and opinions about this project and will be glad if it gets support from Steemit inc.
Thanks.

I have noticed a definite improvement in the flow of information coming from you. Following on all of the above. Thank you.

I refuse membership to the platforms which do the criminal activity like this:

https://steemit.com/informationwar/@lighteye/facebook-revelations

You may say I’m a Steemit refugee, @ned. For the purpose of introduction, your invitation makes sense on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook, but not on your own platform :)

I'd like to but you blocked me a while back, and I'm not even sure why:

Following the CEO of the company that builds the code for the blockchain I help support as a witness keeps me informed. If you don't like to be retweeted or liked or mentioned or whatever it is I did, I'll avoid that in the future if you let me know what it was and unblock me.

This is the last thing i expected to see on this comment thread. What even happened?

At least tell me you were honored enough to be #BlockedByNouriel

I don't know. My memory isn't the best, but I think maybe I retweeted one of his tweets with some commentary? I thought it was positive commentary, but maybe it wasn't received that way. Or maybe I just annoyed him elsewhere. Not sure.

Hope he fixed that problem and get you to follow him on twitter soon.

NO Thank You!

Other than my recently suspended Twitter account. I've followed you everywhere else. Good to see more updates from you as the head of Steemit.inc and De Facto leader of Steem.

followed!~~~~~~~~~~~

I did bro...no follow back?

Posted using Partiko Android

A follow from you here on Steem will shoot my busy.pay upvote to above a dollar after SteemDB updates itself. :)

Anyway, followed you on Insta!!! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

What does that mean?

Posted using Partiko Android

If you post through Busy.org and use one of tags as 'busy' then they will give you a free upvote. This upvote value depends on your followers sp.

So if he gets ned's follow, he will get bigger up votes from busy.

Hope that clears things up!

Posted using Partiko Android

It does, thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android