Crypto time / the state of Hive / hot heat

in #gem4 years ago

RGgukq5E6HBS5wvERDA3ZF4P2WKQy2VoZZet1QV2UMWqRKuSpRkHEMeVXcpw9Pw5vxgGoUw7P811wCdJkdDc4WApx3Ps5QdAxc6jquqrcEjRSYuLKxeCoJF2Kup8bqx.png

I feel like I always come in to crypto a bit late for the big gains, but still early compared to the average people. I am about to start investing again. I can feel the bubble getting ready to start again. So I will be posting here about my new crypto endeavors while completely disregarding all my old holdings, I am long hodling what I have now. I am long on crypto, a hodler through and through. Yet being a hodler left me far lower in crypto holdings than I could be. I also have a real problem falling in love with projects and ideas. This new set of investments I am going to try to not be a hodler or to fall in love with the coins I buy. Instead I'm trying to make enough money to build a house and to gain some security.


I have a few thoughts on Hive since I've been here, a few feelings.. I have noticed that even though I have more Hive on this account (6621) then I have on Steem (6319), there are 1584 accounts holding more Hive than me. While on Steem with less coins, there are only 996 accounts holding more Steem then me. Though both of those numbers are somewhat disappointing, it still means that there are 50% more accounts holding more coins on Hive than Steam. To me that is a good sign of progress.

Another thought is that when I was active on Steemit. Steemit was much larger than Steemit and give together was now. It sucks, I'm sure the soft fork and the onchain drama that always existed is the biggest reason. Aside from that, the block chain and the website is still much improved compared to what Steemit was. The platform has advanced. So when users start coming again and we start onboarding more new users/investors they will be coming into a more enjoyable platform. I am curious how new accounts work, is that still a bottleneck issue as far as getting new users? Or is account creation easier now?


The last thing on my mind is just the heat. After months of 100° plus weather and no rain. It finally rained but today was still above 100°, the rain just added humidity. The heat had just been hot for months, and now it's hot and muggy. Working construction sucks. I wish I could find a job involving crypto currency. I lack the skills needed to do most jobs in the crypto space, and that sucks. But as our on theycallmedan used to always talk about in his YouTube videos, you just gotta focus on what your good at and make yourself useful, you have to find a place you can add value.. and dive in.

@drpuffnstuff

Sort:  

Blaze it!!! And wow. Well cool nice to see you here.
.when you coming to Oregon to blaze?

Maybe tomorrow lol. Or this weekend when I have some days off work. I'm doing HVAC now in the sweltering heat. I'm low on things to blaze myself... And I should come up and get some for me and my friends lol! Nice to see you here yo!