If You Are Lucky Enough to NOT Understand Addiction, Then Good For You

in #gem4 years ago

I hope you never have to see someone you love disappear while standing right in front of you.

IMG-6516

If you are lucky enough to NOT understand addiction, then good for you.


I hope you never have to see someone you love disappear while standing right in front of you.

I hope you never have to lie awake at night praying the phone doesn’t ring, yet hoping it does at the same time.

I hope you never have to listen to all the lies and then lie to your self that you believe them.

I hope you never question your own sanity from living in an addicts delusional world.

I hope you never know the feeling of doing everything you thought was right and still watching everything go wrong.

I hope you never have to live in constant fear of whats next.

I hope you never try to fix an addict.

I hope you never need to make funeral arrangements.

I hope you never love an addict.

I hope you never know what it means to live afraid of yourself.

To never trust yourself.

To fight a raging war inside your own mind every moment.

To feel unwanted and unworthy.

To need something that you know is destroying you and to do anything for it.

To sell your soul, your life and everything you ever had.

To end up broken and all alone.

To give away everything and everyone you had.

To have no answers.

To always question.

To be dead to all you friends and family.

To wake up dope sick.

To have no choice, yet have to choose to fight your battle.

I hope you never have to live as an addict.

To live the way I lived.

There is hope!
If you or someone you know is struggling with substance abuse and you need help please don’t hesitate to ask me for help.

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

Please visit my website or call 888-343-6693

Check out my Facebook or my Instagram

Hive Profile

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

Screen-Shot-2020-08-03-at-11-37-04-PM

Sort:  

This is beautifully well written and the Bart picture was perfect. Reblogged and posted on Twitter.

Thanks man. I’ve lived on both sides of this coin and know it all to well.
I figured the “Bart” pic would lighten it up a bit. I know you love Bart and skateboarding!

Dang, good stuff

I have never been to this stage, alcohol is a horrible drug, but it's accepted and OK because society say it is.

Look I support anything and everything if done responsibly. I myself just got crazy dark with my shit.

Congratulations @recoveryinc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies. Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!