Tanya Went From Full Blown Addict to 7 Years Sober Model With A Life Beyond Her Wildest Dreams

in #gem4 years ago

Fully addicted by 19 and riddled with fear, shame, guilt & remorse with only drugs to numb the pain.

<89739665-1227500984112440-6241676646139559936-n

HUGE @recoveryinc shoutout to Tanya and her 7 years of sobriety.


You can take a look at Tanya's Instagram here @gingerdidntsnap

My name is Tanya Foster & I am a grateful recovering alcoholic/addict. I use the word grateful because my disease may have taken me to dark places more times than once but it also brought me to a program & a life beyond my wildest dreams. I became a full blown addict by 19 & I was in rehab my 21. I was riddled with fear, shame, guilt & remorse and all I could do was numb my pain instead of face it.


Today I am clean & sober after changing my sobriety date a couple times. Pain pills became a part of my story because I wasn’t aware that I become addicted to feeling good especially when times are bad. Therefore today I go to meetings, I clean house, I keep my side of the street clean & I help as many people as I can who are similar to me. I no longer fear who I am because I faced parts of me that wanted to die. I found a faith that allows me to be me & I use all the broken pieces to create a beautiful masterpiece. And this is why I am grateful. I am blessed with seven years of sobriety❤️

Screen-Shot-2020-08-01-at-10-00-11-AM


▂ ▃ ▄ ▅ ▆ ▇ █ █ ▇ ▆ ▅ ▄ ▃ ▂

Please visit my website or call 888-343-6693

Check out my Facebook or my Instagram

Hive Profile

Sort:  


Congratulations @recoveryinc!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
The HiveBuzz Shop - New Items and Designs

Congratulations @recoveryinc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
The HiveBuzz Shop - New Items and Designs

Congratulations @recoveryinc! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day!
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
The HiveBuzz Shop - New Items and Designs