Do You Know Your Strengths and Weaknesses?

in #gem3 years ago

IMG-1492.jpg

Self-acceptance is something many people struggle with. I know that I sure as hell did and sometimes still do. ⁠

There’s always that little voice in the back of my mind telling me all the bad things about myself. ⁠

It talks about the past, the present, the future. It would point out all of my flaws and insecurities. I used to listen to that voice all the time. And it made me absolutely miserable. ⁠

And because I was so aware of my flaws all I did was think about them. Which led to me hating myself. And it left me as an easy target for others.⁠

My weaknesses were so apparent, anybody could use them against me. ⁠

Someone could say one thing or make one joke about one of my insecurities and I would just crumble. ⁠

I always told myself that I didn’t care about anyone’s opinion of me. But, if that were true then I wouldn’t get so upset when they pointed out one of my insecurities.⁠

It wasn’t so much that their opinion really mattered, it was more that I couldn’t accept myself for who I really was. And because of that I would get easily angered by what others said.⁠

It wasn’t until I learned to accept and love myself and all my flaws that I learned to not give a fuck about the opinions of others.⁠

I know my weaknesses and I know my strengths. I can acknowledge and accept my weaknesses and flaws now and work on them. ⁠

It no longer angers me when others try to point them out and bring me down. I am able to see now that these flaws don’t make me any less of a person.⁠

If anything they make me who I am and because of that I am a stronger person than I ever was before. ⁠

What is one flaw of yours that you’ve learned to accept?⁠

▂ ▃ ▄ ▅ ▆ ▇ █ █ ▇ ▆ ▅ ▄ ▃ ▂

Please visit my

Instagram or my TikTok