Rome Wasn't Built In a Day

in #gem3 years ago

IMG-1470.jpg

Rome wasn’t built in a day. Same goes for all aspects of life. ⁠⠀
⁠⠀
Especially when it comes to personal strength and growth.⁠⠀
⁠⠀
I used to have a tendency to expect immediate results with anything that I did.⁠⠀
⁠⠀
So, when I used to try out new things, if they didn’t work for me immediately I wouldn’t pursue them any further. ⁠⠀
⁠⠀
This type of thinking was terrible for me. It kept me from moving forward in life. I was stuck in the same spot because I refused to try anything new unless I was rewarded for it immediately. ⁠⠀
⁠⠀
I realize now that all of this stemmed from fear and impatience. ⁠⠀
⁠⠀
I had a huge fear of failure. It kept me from believing in myself and my abilities to get things done. And I had no patience whatsoever. ⁠⠀
⁠⠀
I was always looking for ways and shortcuts to make any process go as quick as possible. Shit, I even shot up drugs because that was the fastest way to feel the effects of them. ⁠⠀
⁠⠀
I look back at it now and understand that this was a child’s way of thinking. I was a grown man yet I still was not able to comprehend the concept of delayed gratification. ⁠⠀
⁠⠀
The best things take time. Most of the time when it comes to strength and growth it’s about the process, not the overall outcome.⁠⠀
⁠⠀
We gain strength and growth through all the challenges and hardships we face. ⁠⠀
⁠⠀
Instead of giving up, we must continue to thrive and overcome obstacles. The hustle never ends. ⁠⠀
⁠⠀
When you are faced with an obstacle do you come up with a solution or do you just give up? ⁠

IMG-1469.jpg

▂ ▃ ▄ ▅ ▆ ▇ █ █ ▇ ▆ ▅ ▄ ▃ ▂

Please visit my

Instagram or my TikTok

Sort:  

Congratulations @samrisso! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!