Bloggers challenge part1/day 20: Earliest Childhood memory

in #gem3 years ago

Earliest Childhood memory

I like to start this piece by introducing the stages that occurs the life of all individual human on the planet earth.
There are seven scientifically proven stages in the life of all human, these are:

infancy; the stage where human learn to trust based on how well their caregivers meet their basic needs and respond when they cry.

toddlerhood; the stage of making a decision, the state whereby a young growing human makes a choice from within on either to obey their caregivers or not. It is a state between dependence and independence in the life of human.

preschool years; the stage where a child start having self confidence and speak up when they are in need of a thing, they speak up instead of crying, the voice out their needs. At this point, it is their intuition, inherent born intelligence that is at work, since they have not accumulated any formal education.

early school years; a stage where human begin school, they start to compare themselves with peers. If they feel accomplished in relation to peers, they develop strong self-esteem and vice-versa.

adolescence; this stage is also known as the stage where “identity crisis” originates and for good reason. Adolescence is all about developing a sense of self and wisdom.

young adulthood; this stage begins roughly at age 20, people begin to solidify their lifelong bonds; many people enter committed relationships or marriages, while others form lifelong friendships.

full adult; this is the stage where human put to heart, all they have learnt and justifies them by virtue of experience, they therefore choose what to continue with in life and they will keep making decisions as they cross through limits, success, breakthrough, downfalls and what have you in life.

Each of the stages listed above has their own occurrences and effect on the personality a human will eventually become in life.

sdf.jpg

Bringing it down to my own earliest Childhood memory

I grew up in a oloruntoba street, a local street in ilesa, a city in osun state in the south-western part of Nigeria.

ilesa-pic-3.jpgsource

The most famous activity in my area is children are trained to wake up, prepare for school and study as hard as possible as the only means to success known which bridges the gap between the upper class and the lower class.

sdpo.png

It is believed that education puts the child of the poor in the middle class once He/she is a graduate of the university. A stronger believe in town is that it is easier to move from the middle class to the upper class, as it is obvious politicians are the ones in the upper class, but any educated fella can contest for any post not considering the background from which He/She was born but his certificate opens the door.

IMG-20210224-WA0004.jpg

What an experience growing up, there was a particular memory I always like to share, it happened to be the earliest memory I can remember and it glued to my cerebrum as thou it was the cemented make up of the folds of my brain.

IMG-20210224-WA0003.jpg

As a child growing up, I developed an interest in music which I couldn't but fed, the desire grows by the day and I make moves towards the church's keyboard whenever I see it is free, on a blessed sunday after the rented(permit me) keyboardist stepped out during the program, I made a move and press some nice things that my brain has stored from listening, the whole church looked at me as this distracted the person making announcement, but it was a turning point as I was giving the freedom to give my shot from the day on, such that I could even move with the keyboard home and make some training.
I will stop here on this so I don't bombard you with so much stories.

l;p.jfif

Thanks for reading this piece. Tomorrow I will write about day 21 which is 'guilty pleasure'.

Sort:  

That’s a great childhood memory and led to good things in your life.

Thanks for the comment and upvote

You are welcome @zoetech