Back to ACTION!!!

in #gems4 years ago
I call this day back to action.

I want to call It like that because finally after a long time I have a job again, a project of my own. Maybe some of you know me as Alberto Flores, the musician, Patricia's husband and Claudia's father, but Maybe most of you don't know it, but I'm a Mechanical Engineer and I specialize in the area of industrial design and computer-aided drawing. And my day started very early, although not that early (my daughter beat me to it) and so I started my day, with a good morning hug.

0.jpg

After a delicious breakfast I had a virtual meeting at 10:00 with the client. A rising food manufacter. He sent me his feedback of a previous work I had done for him, there we discussed the pros and cons of the new design and the needs of his company.

IMG-20200624-WA0033.jpg

By midday I had already started working on my computer. My favorite program is AutoCad 2013 from Autodesk, which I worked with for several years in my early days as an engineer.

3.jpeg

Here we see how the design of a machine looks like. This work basically deals with the layout of a plant or in other words the distribution of equipment within a peanut packing facilities.

For the noon: Disaster... a blackout. Feeling of frustration and wanting to throw the screen into the ravine. The good news: I saved. (Breathes deeply)

1.jpg

Due to the blackout I had to stay late at work, here yuo can see me with my dark circles and a little bit of sleep, but it was worth it

2.jpg

Although a little stressful and a little strange (strange because I had months off work and felt a little rusty) the truth is that I love my job, it relaxes me. I just need a PC, a plan, good music and a refreshing drink and every day will be as good as this one... Back to action!!!

_________________________________________________________________

A este día lo llamo de vuelta a la acción.

Quise llamarlo así porque al fin después de mucho tiempo vuelvo a tener un trabajo, un proyecto propio de mi carrera. Quizás algunos de ustedes me conozcan como Alberto Flores el músico, el esposo de Patricia y el papá de Claudia, Pero Quizás la mayoría no lo sabe, pero soy Ingeniero mecánico y me especializo en el área de diseño industrial y dibujo asistido por computadora. Y mi día comenzó muy temprano, aunque no tan temprano (mi hija me ganó) y de esta manera comencé mi día, con un abrazo de buenos días.

0.jpg

Seguidamente luego de un delicioso desayuno tuve una reunión virtual con el cliente en donde me envió su feedback de un trabajo previo que yo también le había realizado, allí discutimos los pro y contras del nuevo diseño y las necesidades de su compañía.

IMG-20200624-WA0033.jpg

Para medio día ya había puesto manos a la obra en mi computadora. Mi programa predilecto es el AutoCad 2013 de Autodesk, el cual fue con el que trabajé varios años en mis inicios como ingeniero.

3.jpeg

Aquí vemos como va quedando el diseño de una maquina. Este trabajo básicamente se trata del layout de una planta o en otras palabras la distribución de equipos dentro de un galpón de maní.

Para la tarde: Desastre… APAGÓN. Sentimiento de frustración y con ganas de lanzar la pantalla al barranco. La buena noticia: Si había guardado. (Respira profundo)

1.jpg

Debido al apagón tuve que quedarme hasta tarde trabajando, aquí me ven con mis ojeras y un poco de sueño, pero valió la pena

2.jpg

Aunque un poquito estresante y un poco extraño (extraño porque tenía meses sin trabajar y me sentí un poco oxidado) la verdad es que amo mi trabajo, me relaja hacerlo. Solo necesito una computadora, un plan, buena música y una bebida refrescante y cada día será tan bueno como este… De vuelta a la acción.

#gems #ocd #life #lifestyle #spanish #cervantes