You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Handsewn Stockings and a Stolen Christmas

in #gems2 years ago

I started to make one for my wife and never finished it. I'm sure it got thrown away. We just purchased some, but this does bring back memories and emotions. It was the night before Christmas Eve that they broke the glass out of the back window and took most everything. I got you silk boxers that year as they were all the rage, and they were one of the few presents not stolen. I remember driving around to look at all the dumpsters hoping to find those stockings! It was definitely a Christmas where I was taught the true meaning being Christmas. I also learned about insurance and deductibles and how stuff in your vehicle falls under home insurance... crazy Christmas!

Sort:  

thanks for the extra information. I didn't remember everything, but it did make an impact on me. It isn't too late if you guys still wanted to do some stockings!!!!

I just might have the kids make their own...