Her magic was the power of her love; She was Invictus!

in #gems3 years ago

6 days ago I lost a great friend and teacher; a mother and spiritual guide. She was so much to me, a powerful force in my life that was brought to me 10 years ago by my now husband. She always supported my art and cheered on my success. She was a magnificent creature, a powerful being and an Angel on Earth. And yet she was called home way too soon, sooner than any of us would have wanted; but she knew her path better then anyone. Today would have been her birthday. I felt compelled to share about her here today.

Words really don’t do justice to how amazing and wonderful she was. Everything she did, she did with grace and a smile. She taught me a lot in the last 10 years but in these last 2 years alone she taught me the true meaning of grit, the strength of courage & bravery and the power of love and family. She was a true warrior, and though she lost her battle to cancer; she was victorious in life.

There is so much I could say about her magic; her power, her strength and her love. It hurts my heart so much to feel the loss of her in our lives, but I will take everything she taught me and keep living life to the fullest. She saw the beauty in everything; and I will strive to be more like her…more giving, more kind and understanding, more loving and more present. Today is a gift.

She was INVICTUS. I'll see you on the astral plane Rhonda! I love you!

44412598_10218163595264953_4825215372724535296_o.jpg

20200114_152956.jpg


Invictus
by William Ernest Henley

Out of the night that covers me
Black as the pit from pole to pole,
I thank whatever gods may be
For my unconquerable soul.

In the fell clutch of circumstance,
I have not winced nor cried aloud.
Under the bludgeonings of chance
My head is bloody, but unbowed.

Beyond this place of wrath and tears
Looms but the Horror of the shade,
And yet the menace of the years
Finds, and shall find me unafraid.

It matters not how strait the gate,
How charged with punishments the scroll,
I am the master of my fate:
I am the captain of my soul.

rhonda.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @breelikeatree! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation