Longing for the future// by Gine Catle

in #gems4 years ago (edited)

Longing for the future


Fuente

Why did you stop shining
Or is it just momentary
Where did the light go
That framed the expected

Tell me what i do here
That you have prepared me
Tell me if I trust you
And I leave the uncertain side

And if I run after you
Who will be waiting for me
Do you play from
And erase your steps with past

And if I die of anxiety
Or you leave me desolate
Who will bet on you
And to whom will you shake hands

It's not so easy to give up
When you fight for what you love
I want to stand strong
And ignore that you're silent

No one knows what you will do
They all look at you away
And with so much nonchalance
You let see your plan go

You didn't create the facts
You really weren't born
You are forming with present
What will be our destiny