Quarantine birthday!

in #gems4 years ago

Celebrating you birthday these days is not a very big party! I am single and live alone and that was a good opportune for me to try to capture my birthday in a special way. I hate it if someone takes a picture of me and i almost never take selfies. I just don't like it. I am better of behind the camera! I tried to capture the loneliness lots of people have to deal with these days. Very curious what you think i can do better in these pictures!

20200416_231310.jpg

20200417_101346.jpg

I wanted to capture in low light conditions only using candlelight! First picture i did an automatic ISO settings. Thats why it got sky high!

Shot on my Canon 6D mark II Canon 70-200 F2.8
First picture: F2,8 1/6 seconds ISO 12800
Second picture: F2,8 2.5 seconds ISO 800

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you :)

Looks like the most depressing birthday ever. And I can imagine lots of people will have them this way this year.

Thanks for the compliment :) thats exectly what i want to show :)

Happy birthday! it looks cool though. Great photo still. That first photo still great at high ISO!!

Haha thank you, yes the iso proformance are awesome