Just in case they tighen lockdown again.....

in #gems3 years ago

So watching how governments react to the ebb and flow of the current virus, I decided in the last couple of weeks to stock up on foods. I wouldn't be surprised if there was a sudden, short but total lockdown implemented here in Peru.

The local supermarket isn't the greatest choice, but it is a handy place to pretty get everything you need under one roof. The tinned tomatoes will last years if I don't eat them this time round.

Do you keep a pantry of food where you live? Like just in case....

Stay safe,

@intrepidsurfer

IMG_20210419_122242.jpg

Sort:  

Good idea especially where you are. All the best to you.

Oh, I have to learn from experience. Are you back in Canada or have you managed to escape again?

I have been back for a year and there is no hope for escaping the country let alone the city the way things are going.

Hopefully, soon you will be free. Any ideas of where to explore next?