Reflection: The test's surprise question

in #gems4 years ago

Image 1

My father always tells me that the best professor you can have is life because it always teaches you something new every day, one day at school I realized that. During my fourth semester at school, our professor gave us a surprise exam. I was a conscientious student and quickly read all the questions until I read the last one: What is the name of the gentleman who cleans the school?

At the time I thought it was some kind of joke. I had seen the man who cleans the school many times. He was tall, dark hair, about fifty years old, but how would I know his name?

I handed in my exam, leaving the last question blank. Before the class ended, someone asked the professor if the last question would count towards the exam grade. The professor said yes, and explained the reason for that question, saying: in your careers, you will meet many people. They are all important! They deserve your attention and care, even if you just smile at them and say: Hello!

I never forgot that lesson...

Sort:  

Congratulations @kalita27! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!