Living the quarantine without internet or television / Viviendo la cuarentena sin internet ni televisión

in #gems4 years ago

Hello Hive friends, today I want to share with you my experience this last week in which I not only had problems with the internet due to a power failure that ended up burning some devices that supply the internet in my area, but I also saw myself affected by the leaving of DirecTv from my country.

Hola amigos de Hive, hoy quiero compartir con ustedes mi experiencia esta última semana en la que no solo tuve problemas con el internet por un fallo en la energía eléctrica que terminó por quemar algunos aparatos que surten internet en mi zona, sino que también me vi afectada por la salida de DirecTv de mi país.

Although it is true that being locked up at home for so long ends up depressing us or making us feel worthless, in my case the quarantine had not affected me as much, since I work from home and once my work was finished, I could entertain with some TV program or movie, but this last week everything was in chaos.

My work was affected because my main tool is the internet, so I had to do a lot of things to responsibly fulfill my advertising job and satisfy my clients, and all that stress got worse when I realized that I didn't have television either.

Si bien es cierto estar encerrados en casa tanto tiempo termina por deprimirnos o hacernos sentir poco valiosos, en mi caso la cuarentena no me había afectado tanto, ya que trabajo desde casa y además una vez terminado mi trabajo, podía distraerme con algún programa o película en la Tv, pero esta última semana todo fue un caos.

Mi trabajo se vio afectado pues mi principal herramienta es el internet, así que tuve que hacer muchas cosas para cumplir responsablemente con mis clientes y sus publicidades en las redes sociales y todo ese estrés empeoró cuando me di cuenta que tampoco tenía televisión.

To tell the truth, I got so stressed that my body started giving signals, I also felt sad, depressed and at times frustrated. But last weekend I was able to dedicate time to something that I really like, I was playing and creating musical content in order to post it on the Hive platform; in addition I could share with some friends, which is always a very good therapy.

A decir verdad me estresé tanto que mi cuerpo comenzó a dar señales, también me sentía triste, deprimida y en algunos momentos frustrada. Pero el fin de semana pasado pude dedicarme a algo que realmente me gusta, tocar y crear contenido musical para publicar en la plataforma Hive, además de compartir con amigos, que siempre es una muy buena terapia.

Currently I am working away from home, in my brother's office, and I also try to relax because the problem with both the internet and the television are things that are out of my hands, now I talk much more with my parents and friends and I understood that perhaps this moment is good to reflect on what is coming, above all I understood that the important thing is not to let yourself be overcome by problems, but to always try to get ahead.

Actualmente me encuentro trabajando fuera de casa, en la oficina de mi hermano que tiene internet y también intento relajarme pues el problema tanto con el internet como con la televisión son cosas que escapan de mis manos, ahora hablo mucho mas con mis padres y amigos y entendí que quizás este momento sea bueno para reflexionar sobre lo que viene, sobre todo comprendí que lo importante no es dejarse vencer por los problemas, sino tratar siempre de salir adelante.

Photos were taken with a BLU G8

Las fotos fueron tomadas con un BLU G8

Sort:  

Excelente @maitt87, me encanta tu actitud frente a las dificultades.

No es lo que sucede, sino lo que podemos hacer cuando algo sucede, lo que marca la diferencia entre un ser que es llevado por la vida y un ser que lleva las riendas su vida.

Felicitaciones

Gracias amigo por tu comentario y tu apoyo. Un abrazo.

These covid times are hard and workinhg home and homeschooling a challenge lets hope for more better times

Thank you. That's right, better times will come. Thanks for the support @brittandjosie

...now I talk much more with my parents and friends and I understood that perhaps this moment is good to reflect on what is coming...

Looks like you found the silver lining to what you thought was a black cloud! I do hope things get better for you in the way of your work situation.

Thanks very much for your words @sgt-dan

At the end of the road always there will be a light will shine.

Congratulations @maitt87! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Excelente este post fue seleccionado para el reporte de curación diaria.

¡Felicidades, sigue haciendo un buen trabajo!