EXPERIENCING PATERNITY AFTER 30 YEARS (English and Spanish)

in #gems4 years ago

Greetings friends of @Gems

Today I want to congratulate all parents, we always attach great importance to Mother's Day or Women's Day, but the role of men in families is also very important. To be the breadwinner of the family, the head, on whom all the final problems fall.
Parents help, correct, contribute and also consent.
I could not see from a young age the importance of a man at home, because my parents are divorced and for me it is normal not to have a father figure at home. If I got sick, my mother took care of me and if she did, then I would take care of her. I must admit that Father's Day was not of great importance to me, since my father was almost always absent.

IMG_20190623_204742_431.jpg


EXPERIENCE PATERNITY

When I had my daughter, my mother had already passed away, so I did not have a mother figure to guide and care for me. But my husband was there, he took care of me and the girl, when it was early and I overcame the dream and woke up with grief, I could see how I saw my daughter for hours. I was able to experience through my husband and daughter the relationship of a father with his daughter haha. I know it sounds a little crazy, but it's great to see how he cared about her crying, her breathing, her first smile.

IMG_20190106_085802.jpg

Today, father's day, I want to take time to honor the life of my husband, the best father he knows, he who has taught me about unconditional love, about fighting every day without giving up to help his family. It has shown me that changes are possible.
Today I can give the value that the father figure deserves, I value every moment with my family because I lacked one all my life, I am grateful to have someone by my side who feels the same love for my daughter as I do.

I will show you a photo of the tasty food I made today for my husband. Happy Father's Day Effortful Man!

image.png


Español

Hoy quiero felicitar a todos los padres, siempre damos mucha importancia al día de la madre o el día de la mujer, pero el rol del hombre en las familias también es muy importante. Ser el sostén de la familia, la cabeza, sobre quien recaen todos los problemas finales. Los padres ayudan, corrigen, aportan y también consienten. No pude ver desde pequeña la importancia de un hombre en casa, pues mis padres son divorciados y para mi es normal el no tener una figura paterna en casa. Si yo enfermaba mi madre me cuidaba y si ella lo hacía pues yo la atendía a ella. Debo admitir que el día del padre no era de gran importancia para mí, pues mi padre casi siempre estuvo ausente.


EXPERIMENTAR LA PATERNIDAD

Cuando tuve a mi hija mi madre ya había fallecido por lo que no tuve a ninguna figura materna que estuviera guiándome y cuidándome.

Pero allí estuvo mi esposo, el cuidaba de mi y de la pequeña, cuando era de madrugada y me vencía el sueño y despertaba de repente podía verlo a él como veía a mi hija por horas. Pude experimentar atreves de mi esposo y mi hija la relación de un padre con su hija lol se que suena algo loco, pero es genial ver como él se preocupaba por su llanto, su respiración, su primera sonrisa.
Hoy día del padre quiero tomar un tiempo para honrar la vida de mi esposo, el mejor padre que he conocido, él que me ha ensenado sobre amor incondicional, sobre luchar cada día sin rendirse para sacar adelante a su familia. Me ha mostrado que los cambios si son posibles.

Hoy puedo darle el valor que merece a la figura paterna, valoro cada momento con mi familia pues carecí toda mi vida de una, agradezco tener alguien a mi lado que siente el mismo amor por mi hija que yo.

Te mostrare una foto de la sabrosa comida que hice hoy para mi esposo. Feliz día del padre hombre esforzado!