🌲 MARKET FRIDAY 🌲 A Christmas Market πŸ₯³

in #gems β€’ 2 years ago

princessmewmew (5).png

YAY! It's Friday! Which can only mean one thing! #marketfriday hosted by the effervescent @dswigle πŸ’œ

She is one of the most precious souls here on the blockchain, who puts so much effort into her posts, and is wonderfully active. #marketfriday is a wonderful way to see the world via Hive. Check out the tag for more info

line break.png

What is up, Hive Fam?

You may or may not be sick of Christmas, but I definitely am not! I'm riding the wave out til I have to back to work next week. (BOOO)

Just before Christmas we went looking for a few special decorations for our tree - we have most of what we need, but I had spotted this very special display at a local store and really wanted to show @morkrock, cuz he just loves Christmas.

line break.png

They had all kinds of cute, and some kitsch, decor, but it was actually quite expensive so in the end we just drooled a little πŸ˜…

JPEG image 33.jpeg

I loved this little guy, he reminded me so much of Paddington Bear, of whom I am an eternal fan. But my home is quite modern and clean looking (lots of light colours contrasted with graphic black, and my hubby's fave pink cushions everywhere πŸ˜…) so poor Paddington would not have a space in our home

JPEG image 34.jpeg

Okay! Now, this white teddy I could have made some room for. He was soo cute! But he was pricey! R1600 or about $110. No room for pricey teddies lol

JPEG image 36.jpeg

Okay, this is a very unflattering photo, but I had to get in there with Ted, he was epic, and reminded me of Ted from the Mark Wahlberg films

JPEG image 35.jpeg

I can definitely see how some of these could fit into a home, I liked the red berry tree, but alas, I found the nativity scenes a bit kitsch

JPEG image 39.jpeg

Now, these postboxes are definitely going to come to me some time soon! I'm wondering if they have a sale on now.... πŸ˜‰

JPEG image 40.jpeg

Okay, chef Santa, I'm very sorry, but no. Not at all.

JPEG image 41.jpeg

I did love this North Pole Express very much. I think if I decided that Christmas decorations were a good investment of my hard earned money, I would get the white polar bear, the letterbox and the North Express Sign

line break.png

What do you decorate with for Xmas? I'd love to know!

Your thoughts matter to me. I upvote each and every well thought out comment that graces my post. To encourage dialogue and interaction. πŸ’œ

footer.png

Sort: Β 

I take Christmas for all it's worth, too! I like to celebrate the 12 days of Christmas somehow, even if it's just on my own for fun.

My house has recently been taken over not so much by teddies, but by "Nippers," the name of the dog in the familiar "His Master's Voice" trademark (the dog listening to the phonograph). Looking around from my couch right now I count five of them, and I know there are others squirreled away in other locations. Woof!

Omg that sounds amazing! I’m going to have to look that little doggie up. Sounds adorable! I asked my husband if we could take the tree down yet and he was most offended. End of Jan earliest, I was told!