Recovery Inc's. Very Own Samuel Risso Rossetti Has Over 3.5 Years Clean & Sober

in #gems4 years ago (edited)

image.png

So, I started Recovery Inc. a while ago on and have been on other social media platforms. The Hive Community has been quite welcoming to me and Im loving the new friends I am making.

Recovery Inc. has primarily focused on inspiring and helping people in the past. Recently, people have been requesting to hear and see more of me so that my own story can help others. I figured why not start on my 42nd month in recovery (soon to be 43)!

This time three and a half years ago, I was getting off a 24 hr train ride. I was dehydrated, sleep deprived, malnourished, withdrawing from multiple substances with a sickening feeling of doom. I was completely broken with no idea witch way was up or down in a completely new state. It wasn’t the first time, or even the first thousandth time, and I had no inkling it would be the last. Three and a half years ago today I started my journey of sobriety and have never looked back. I’m so grateful for my new way of life and the fact that my old experiences now give me purpose to help others struggling.

The photo to the left is July 3, 2016. I had my worst six months of active addiction after this photo was taken. Jan 3, 2017 is when I finally stopped fighting and started living life on life's terms. The photo to the right was taken just the other day. Sobriety has truly given me a life beyond my wildest dreams!

Special thanks to everyone in my network who had my back and was there for me, you know who you are. (cough cough @movement19)

If you need help or someone to talk to, hit me up. A closed mouth can’t be fed, you feel me.


▂ ▃ ▄ ▅ ▆ ▇ █ █ ▇ ▆ ▅ ▄ ▃ ▂

Please visit my website or call 888-343-6693

Check out my Facebook or my Instagram

Hive Profile

Sort:  

Looking good.^^

Respect to you for gaining control of your life and helping others do the same. I’ve have several people close to me in my life struggle to recover, but the strong survive and even learn to thrive again.
Welcome to Hive!

Thank you so much brother! Im just trying to make a lil difference, you feel me? If your friends ever need someone to talk to just let me know!

For sure man 😎
I’ll see you around here more I’m sure.

Ill be watchen out for you brother.

This post has been manually curated by the Decentralised Sustainable EcoSystem movement by various stake holders and charitable donors to support the new building of HIVE community

 

Such an amazing story that you have finally live a life that you're meant to live; free from addiction, free from bondages of brokenness. Greetings.

Thank you so much! I would love to learn more about you and your crew and feel free to learn more about me by following!

Congratulations @recoveryinc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Coming up in the ranks quick!