Nature On The Balkoney Tour! And At Home! Aquarium, Terrarium!

in #gems3 years ago (edited)

A place to calm down.

  • After work it is so relaxing to have a moment on the balkoney.
  • I drink a tea, or browse some Hive news.
  • And of course look at each plant about the current health and growth.

Welcome on the balkoney, today we have a look at a few projects and so going on.


Thuja Redwood Bonsai

  • A old tree thqt got a drastic cut last year.
  • Still recovering, a lot of growth is expected this season.


The wild flowers bloom!?!

  • Yeah, they see sun and off they go hahhaha
  • It snowed last night heavyly, but in the morning all the snow was gone again due to some rain.


This old plant 👇 is just allways happy!

  • I replanted it last year so thqt was the care for the next years.
  • This plant is so thankfull and grows great in our local conditions.


Love Crystals!

  • I jave a few crystals around on the balkoney.
  • Makes for some great vibes.


  • Some I found in the mountains during a hike or ehile camping.
  • For example the few pieces here 👇


Oil Lamps for ambient!

  • A old but gold source of light.
  • Having this one from my grandfather means a lot to me. Reminding me of the bright light he had in his eyes.


Pinus Silvestris With A Nistel!

  • Yeah I planted a seed from a Nistel on this little fellow!
  • First time I try this so it will be interesting to see how it develops.


Can you see the seed?

  • It is placed on the spot 👇 where the branch divide.


The big Pinus Silvestris with mushrooms!

  • The mushroom is over but still there!


  • This pot is home for the Pinus Silvestris since two years!
  • I grew that 👇 since it was a seedling, 6 years ago.
  • In spring its the best time to repot as the cycle of growth during a year is quiet complex with pinus trees.


Sokulents are the best!

  • The look is so wild and the flowers are beautifull.


  • Old one over here as well.
  • I took them in about 7 years ago during my civil service, and they where old back then.
  • Honestly impressed of how old they get.


Forsythia Bonsai

  • Yeah, old and gold hahaha
  • First thing this tree does in spring is yellow flowers.
  • Only flowers with the first growth in soring makes it look so nice.
  • Age is about 18 years old!


Thats a small portion of my balkoney!

  • Next time in soring (soon) we will see how everything poumps back to green!


99pyU5Ga1kwr5Xg46gnE3BrdGQcYkevrMfGqYdeQjDYGkBpSL7bAv2WZyTf1xVZSQSjvLyeAKTJBnzQ2sGHV4iKTvaJYhjE7eLn1xEdqcM3NTomzt5Efdoz9pFq566ivr2.png

For the first time! Let me show you my terrarium!

  • I keep a albino corn snake in there!


  • You can see her in the back 👇 climbing.


  • Every now and then I rebuild the whole set up
  • Everytime she goes back in it is so cool zo see her explore!


Check the clips here 👇

This rat was also dinner 🥗


Its a frozen rat so we defrost it in front of her terrarium to get her going. 👇



In auther news

I am seting up a 30 liter shrimps breeder aquarium!

  • For this I have a old tank and some new features!


  • Soil is already placed in there to start
  • It wilo be set up with the amano offsprings living in the 180liter now.


I wanted to add a video of the molukken shrimps as well but still somehow @dapplr won't let me.


Thank you fo having s look

  • See you soon 🍀

There is a fanpage!

You can buy me berries now!

Welcome to my OnlyFans BuyMeBerries (Hive Service) Supporters page!


So stay healthy and happy

Remember, we are one comment away from meeting each others

  • I am allways active in the comment section
  • Everyone gets a !BEER
  • AND THERE IS NEVER A COMMENT UNAWNSERED!

All images are photographs produced by @sandymeyer

Check my portfolio

Art helps to communicate and understand without words.

In a world where words are no longer valued as desirable, images speak clearly.

Alt-Text

Swiss Hive2.png

Want to delegate Hive Power?

Here you yan    
Support Artist directly by sending crypto to:
Bitcoin BTCEthereum ETHLitecoin LTC
31uBp91DoZbRSVdHMV3fjEbrnHZ2aF2P1n0x7919D5A8428Aab01c660176428b05C1B3776a6B8MBGCbDzXrWXViYpTCAf2aYBodAuXwGrweitz1ULhuTLAWb7dTwNHZxmAXceCzJ1EixLBYN

Also use my link to join coinbase.

Logo black small PNG.png

Alt-Text

Ways to support the Photographer as well:

Best wallet for youre crypto!
https://www.coinbase.com/join/meyer_t0kx

Join with this referral and get 10 USD for free!
https://www.coinbase.com/join/meyer_t0kx

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

Your current Rank (20) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 44%

!BEER 🍻 our holyness

Posted using Dapplr


Hey @holybread, here is a little bit of BEER from @sandymeyer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 48 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

!BEER 🍻
My friend 🍻

Posted using Dapplr


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @sandymeyer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

You have a lot of unique things. Is it just a coincidence or are you really collecting things? I especially like the old plant that's always happy. Wouldn't mind having that on the front terrace.

You living the best life my dude

Its the only life we have so we all live the best life we have.
And there is !BEER 🍻

Posted using Dapplr

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

Aren't these Sempervivums (Hens and chicks)? I have one kind of similar to this and I'm trying to revive and stabilize it's growth. From what I found these guys don't always want their soil wet - one thing I struggled with before. I thought I was carefull but it seems that I have overwatered mine before. And now all what's left is a tiny succulent still thriving to find it's way to grow bigger.

I'll share it some other day.😉
image.png

Yeah, they realy do not like it to wet all the time, youre totaly wright!
I planted them with a mix of fulcano substrate, coco substrate (about15%) and perlite (anouther volcan substrate realy high drainage). This mix drains realy fast and holds not a lot of water. Also a point to consider is that the pot allows this kind of drainage volume ( just make shure it has a big enough hole on the bottom, I use moskitonet to prevent the soil from exiting)

I love this plant as it is a real minimalist hahah
!BEER 🍻

Posted using Dapplr

Yeah, but I never thought they could grow long like that. I'm still trying to figure out if my method of taking care of my sempervivum helps it grow and stabilize, but right I just let it get wet as it is raining right now. I think I have to change the soil these coming days since the former was a 60% pumice and 40% vermicast and cocopeat.


Hey @imawreader, here is a little bit of BEER from @sandymeyer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you!

All plants are awesome... food luck for your projects...

Thank you so much 🍀
!BEER 🍻

Posted using Dapplr


Hey @gurseerat, here is a little bit of BEER from @sandymeyer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Best

!BEER 🍻
🍀

Posted using Dapplr


Hey @davidmuhammad, here is a little bit of BEER from @sandymeyer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.